Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire England

Free 'phone calls were a bonus

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The free 'phone calls anywhere in Australia were a bonus.
Cons: More Foxtell sports channels
Location: The weather was so bad we did not venture out much, which was a shame as Port Macquarie, we were told, is a lovely place
Very nice place, easy to find. The weather was dreadful while we were there for one night so we were mostly confined to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 28, 2017
A comfortable spacious room. Motel is in a good quiet location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MIslabelling

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Executive rooms are wrongly named... they are small and tucked away in dark places. Elsewhere they would be called budget rooms. The more expensive rooms are better. BUT the motel is isolated in a suburb and some distance from the town centre and beaches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for one night...

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Beds are comfy.
Cons: We paid $200 for a room with a nice view of the garbage bins :) - ask for a room with a balcony.
Location: The Motel is easy to get to from the highway, but a couple of kms from the main town centre & water.
The rooms are your standard motel rooms. Beds are comfy. We were placed in a 'special needs' room. Staff were efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Wotif
Relaxed, roomy, quiet. Staff were most accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Half way point

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location very quiet but still close to the centre of town for restaurant options.
Arrived after a longish day on the road due to negotiating Sydney traffic jams to find staff very welcoming. Ease of check in was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Haven

Quite location close to cbd

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Close to all amenities
Cons: Curtains on sliding door to retrace to make it easy to enter balcony
Location: Lovely cafes parks shopping entertainment
Staff friendly great value for money pool beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The motel is close to clubs re dinning walking.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet
Cons: Parking could have been better but we were lucky to get a spot close to our room
Location: Cubs are handy you can walk to venues no problems also shopping close by
Our room was very quite, and,we asked for a family room. We were able to get it and it was no problem to the staff. Hotel is close and easy walk to shopping and clubs in Port. The room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Bay, NSW, Australia

Nice, quiet hotel. Close to all fun activities

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of the facilities. Closeness of all sort of amenities, both for adults as well as children.
Cons: Would like to see hand rail in a shower cubicles.
Location: Great beaches, clubs and a magnificent shopping district. Clean city.
Fine location of the hotel and mostly great weather combine with a pleasant stay. Great family stay for a pleasant holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Lastminute
The hotel was exceptionally clean. Quiet location. Lock up garage. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.