Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location and close to the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2016
A handy location. Room was clean and well appointed. The room was on the car park side, which was fine except for the late Saturday night noise from perhaps across the road, and the noise from the kitchen preparation area. The staff started talking loudly with each other from 6am on the Sunday morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Nettes Hotel mit Meerblick

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Als stop-over für die Durchreise sehr gut geeignet, ausreichend Parkplätze direkt am Hotel, sehr netter Frühstücksraum mit Meerblick, ohne Fahrstuhl (aber mit sehr hilfsbereitem Personal!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSW

Good location

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Nice small boutique hotel, very clean, modern and quiet and peaceful. Rooms serviced everyday and plenty towels etc.,
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to shops, bowling club, childrens play areas and beach, lovely walks.
Very pleasant stay, would definately recommend this hotel, much better than a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albury

Excellent hotel with beach on your doorstep

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Wotif
Checked in to the hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Room was in excellent condition at a perfect price. Everything was as it looked online. Definitely will book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise M from Adelaide

Great stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
We travel through Hay annually and always stay at Bishops Lodge. This hotel has no competition in Hay. The rooms are spacious, modern, good home making facilities including a microwave and always has ice in the fridge! Breakfasts delivered to the room are always on time, and the toaster provided in each room assures one of hot crisp toast instead of steamed sog! Bathroom facilities are A1, including provision of a decent hair dryer. The dining room provided excellent meals in the evenings with great service on tables. Well done Melissa and co.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Good location
Cons: The room we were in had an extra single bed in it. Nit would have been more comfortable without it.
Location: Close to shops, beach & restaurants.
We had a comfortable stay at this hotel. Initially we had a room at the back of the complex, it was a bit dark and a "strange shape", but spacious. Due to a problem with we TV we were moved to an Ocean Room. (Reception staff were very helpful!). This room was brighter, but smaller. Wi-if was a bit so-so. I found the photos of the hotel a little misleading. The property is very clean and tidy, but a bit tired, and in the photos it looks a bit more luxurious than it actually is. Don't get me wrong, you will have a comfortable stay here. Easy walking distance to shops, beach & restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Wotif
Not good value for money To dear Room looks dated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel we would revisit

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, Parking,
The bed linen was worn, almost thread bear, the pillows where flat, the carpet was dirty, sticky on the feet, we felt itchy in the morning On the good side location was great a short walk down town fro dinner after a day in the car was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from forster NSW

Close to beach and town and nice view

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Service and location
Nicely renovate old motel well located with nice views of the water and beach