Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pampoolah

Great location, we had the family room, great room

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Close to everything, great view and rooms clean and modern.
Location: Close to everything, shops, restaurants, water.
Wonderful view, close to everything, lots of space outside if you book the family room. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Renovations almost finished

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Nice suite on the top floor Convenient for the main attractions in Port Macquarie
Cons: Temporary inconvenience at the restaurant while renovations are completed
Location: Close to the Glasshouse Theatre, Cinema, pubs and restaurants. Easy walk down to the boardwalk to pick up cruise or fishing charter
Convenient lift from the basement carpark to our excellent suite on the top floor. The hotel is in the throes of completing it's renovation so the main office and restaurant were in temporary spaces. The staff were great and still managed to cope with two large tour groups whille we were there. El Paso is in the centre of town so close to all amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singleton

Nice motel central to everything

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Central location.Cleanliness & rooms looked newly renovated.
Cons: Parking- found that parking was not allocated to rooms.
Location: Central location in the main town area.Easy walk to beach,shops,restaurants.
The staff were very friendly,nothing was a problem to them.Rooms were comfortable & clean. Liked the fact that on request a microwave was put in the room for a small fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Close to everything

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
Loved our stay everything was just wot we needed from great service to great fresh clean room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The El Paseo motor inn very reasonable with pricing and you receive a free breakfast which was very nice the room was nice the bed was okay for sleeping in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Location is very good

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to shops and restaurants, less than 10minute walk and you are at a restaurant or coffee shop.
Cons: Exhaust fan in bathrooms. Possibly continental breakfast could improve.
Location: Shopping, Coffee shops, Restaurants,Waterfront, Museums its all there.Plenty of sight seeing Tours are available .
Parking in Forecourt a bit tight, Suggest getting in early if you are booked in to first lot of rooms. Currently undergoing some Renovations. Good base to start from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tamworth

Good location a bit over priced.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Location: Close to shopping centre and beach
Good location however compared to other motels we have stayed at value for the age of the motel not real impressed. We stayed in the spa room it had previous guests hair coming out of the Jets and a build up of scum around the spout. Spa is located in the room itself as you walk in the front door not in the bathroom. Bathroom very small. Tea and coffee facilities in the room very poor we had one tea bag one sachet of coffee and no sweetener! The price we paid for the room we were disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: In the centre of town and everything is walkable.
Very close to the sea with several good places to eat. The Beach House sells a variety of beers, wines etc and has good food. Nearby beaches for swimming and surfing. Hotel is next to heritage site 'The Old Courthouse'.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely stay, even received an upgrade. Complimentary breakfast was great, just a nice normal breakfast, perfect.