Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to everything great hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very happy with hotel and staff very close to town beach and downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean View

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice Hotel, Ocean view was great, older building but nice & clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Sandy H- Duty Manager, Best Western HW Boutique Ho, Hotel Management
Thankyou for leaving us such a top review! Lookingforward to seeing you again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We were on the ground floor so our balcony/patio area walked right out to the parking lot. It was very easy to bring our bags in. Friendly staff and very clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice location but overall lackluster

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Nice location close to the water. Friendly reception.
Cons: Wifi completely out for our 1 night stay, strong mildew smell, bathroom floor needs help.
Wifi down for entire stay, room was damp and smelled of mildew, bathroom floor and grout in serious need of a deep clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The facilities are getting old; Aircon was so unclean and haven't been serviced for so long; Bed was a bit noisy; Stuff in the bathroom was also old and rusted;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

nice staff and nice location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: staff were very quick to resolve an issue with the Air Con.
Easy to find, and park. Nice view from the standard room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great view of water and close to beach

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Wotif
Thanks nlt one night but lovely, clean, nice view, modern and enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Wotif
the Hotel was in a great location we had a room upgrade to a sea view room and the views were great. its hotel is a bit away for all the shops ect but we only stayed one night so it was not to much of an issue. the staff were fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location but disappointing accommodation

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Old fashioned walkways outside room meant you could not leave blinds open to enjoy the view or have windows open at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Missed a few little things

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed in the jetted tub room. It was Incredible. However, minibar missed the free milk which was advertised. The toilet also had no room for one leg which meant sitting diagonally. Also a lift would have been good.