Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to beach bit far to walk to and from shops

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We booked and paid months ahead but room was in bad position re people coming and going. Had to park in street at night which I wasn't keen on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Views, Great Location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The view was panoramic from room 302
Cons: Need some method of getting luggage to the upper floors as it was stairs only.
Location: Opposite Town Beach. Easy walk to town. Access to coastal walk.
Enjoyed our stay at the Ibis Styles. Great view from our room and the breakfast room on top floor. Also had great views from the lounge on the second floor. We took the walk by the river as well as the coastal walk, both very scenic. Easy walk to town and shops. Appreciated free off street parking and continental breakfast included in our package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

I am amazed how comfortable the beds are!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Cons: Carpets in the hole way could be replaced, a little dated.
Location: Perfect location!!
We will definitely choose Ibis Styles Port Macquarie, beds are very comfortable, location is perfect, right on the beach, with fantastic views! Thank you very much and the price was reasonable for 1 night stopping over fro qld to sydney. Cheers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Hi Slaja, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us recently and had a good nights sleep! We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The location of this hotel is good but the rooms are small, tired and needing attention. Noise from the plumbing of another room was very apparent. The staff are kind and informative but overall the hotel is a 3 star. We cancelled our second night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Whilst we are pleased that you found your interactions with staff members positive, we do apologise that the room was not to your liking. After check in you were upgraded to an ocean view room free of charge, and it is disappointing that room was also unsuitable. Despite this we do hope you enjoyed the remainder of your stay in our beautiful town. Kind Regards, Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Nice view, friendly staff

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: View, staff and the room was spacious and clean.
Location: Beach straight across the road
The room is spacious and clean. The view is also very good. The staff were very nice and helpful. When arriving late parking is very busy, but we just parked on the street right in front of the hotel. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Hi Leanne, thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Cons: Install a lift
There is no lift which proved to be very difficult with arthritic knees
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate that we do not have a lift, however our staff are always happy to assist with luggage or to move guests to a lower level if preferred. We do hope that despite this you were able to enjoy your stay. Kind Regards, Management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location but not 4 stars

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The photos in Expedia is a photoshop. Is not a 4 stars hotel more like a motel room. Very dissapointed with the booking. Was not as expected as per description on website and stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We do apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We feel our pictures accurately represent the accommodation that we offer, but appreciate any feedback that will improve our guest experience. We welcome you to contact us directly to provide more information regarding your stay. Kind Regards, Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: the location is the selling point
Cons: The hot water was not really hot on one morning
Location: Close to beaches and cbd
Great views of the ocean and river. Easy walking distance to the cbd, restaurants and the beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

No hot water

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice hotel, couldn't connect to the 'free' wifi tho and in the morning there was no hot water for my shower. Very annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Beautiful hotel overlooking the park and beach.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Easy to find. Friendly staff. Room was everything we asked for. Lovely view from the balcony. Close to town and shopping. Breaky available. Great value for money We'll be back for sure.