Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very uncomfortable sofa bed

Posted May 12, 2017 on Wotif
The room and service was fine but the sofa bed was horrible. The other bed was very comfy however. The location was also nice and central.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water leakage and awful sofa-bed

Posted May 1, 2017
Positive: great location and great staff Negative: water leakage in the bathroom at room 303. My son felt twice. The bathroom was so wet due the leakage and There were little flies. I have booked a room for 2 adults and 2 kids and the sofa bed for the kids was super uncomfortable. Just get a better bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grafton

Pleasing Hotel close to town

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: easy to find very professional extremely helpful
Cons: Pull out sofa mattress are always overlooked they shouldn't they also count towards the comfort of the room
Location: town centre close by
Very nice large rooms . However lots of outside noise even when glass doors are closed pull out sofa bed mattress needs to be replaced asap extremely uncomfortable as both kids ended up sleeping on the floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Overpriced, small room

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Pleasant Staff
Cons: Bigger rooms or lower price
Location: Overlooks shopping center car park...great !
Hoons urination from the above balconies into the pool courtyard area. Rooms very small for $180 per night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnighter on our way South

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Easy access, rooms had everything we needed, quick checkout the next day.
Cons: Remove the parking fee
Location: Short walk to the beach & walking trails. Close to our favourite coffee stop in town
Perfect spot to stop for the night, close to everything, staff were friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Briabane

The hotel was excellent so was the staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, facility, staff, room
Cons: Smart TV in room
Location: Nearby shops, ages, shopping centres and beach access
The pool is heated but temperature wasn't warm enough t stay with the kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the stunned mullet

Awesome value

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Wotif
Stunning few days away. Hotel, weather and food were divine! Service was excellent and the pool was perfect. Will definitely return soon. Was a very sad family get together but ended up a lovely catch up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to beach and centro shopping centre.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Wotif
I only had a overnight stay but it was very pleasant. Room was basic but well presented and staff very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Richard

Long term client treated shabbily

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I like booking through Hotels.com but the hotel staff didn't appear to be too happy that I had. The room booked was described on Hotels.com as, "484-sq-meter room, balcony with partial ocean and city views." The initial room they gave me was dark and faced a wall on a courtyard with pool. I had to go back down and press my case to get what I had paid for. This raised further comment from the staff about my booking through Hotels.com. Later I discovered I had left a business shirt in the wardrobe and rang the hotel; the staff knew about it and said they would mail it to me (my paying the postage, of course). It's been a full month and I still haven't seen the shirt. I don't accept the postal system is to fault here because all my other mail arrives fine. This particular experience has left a bad taste in my mouth because I have actually been a loyal customer of Mercure Centro Port Macquarie for five years. I don't think I'll go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forster

Close to all Amenities!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It was close to everything, depending on your fitness level you can leave the car behind and walk everywhere!
Cons: The view.
Location: Location was great. Plenty of activities to do swimming, surfing, skate board park, Tracks for walking and riding bikes. Dragon boating, Outriggers.
We only stayed at the Mercure for one night there was a wedding on upstairs and music was blaring till 11pm.