Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice Hotel, very well located

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Perfectly located, clean and well appointed
Cons: Our room faced the street and it was very noisy
Location: Very central, close to shops, pubs, cafe's, restaurants, bars and the gorgeous beach
This is a modern Hotel with large, clean, simple rooms. It is perfectly located, directly next to a variety of shops, cafes and restaurants and very close to the beach. There are a number of great restaurants, bars and pubs all within a very short walk. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant and a bar attached to the Motel. Although we didn't eat at the restaurant we did have a night cap in the bar and the staff member was lovely. The pool area looked great, it was just too cold for us to swim at this time of the year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs vamping

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Central to shopping and all areas
Cons: Needs revamping very tired
I found the room is very tired the carpet had stains on and the desk was very dusty.outdoor table needed cleaning. Shower had reducer on not very good pressure for a shower.
4 out of 5
by Gopi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Juliet from Hope Island

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was tired and grubby, bathroom just a little larger than a phone box, ironing board ripped, valance dirty, carpets stained
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted May 5, 2016 on Wotif
First time I have stayed in Port at Mecure from the time I checked in which was super fast to checking out was great. I had dinner at the restaurant which was the fish of the day (Salmon) was outstanding and the Restuarant and bar staff were outstanding. Will be back again.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Newcastle

A pleasent surprise

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I am a regular visitor to Port Macquarie and was forced to look at alternate accommodation to my preferred motel when they doubled the rates for the school holidays. To there detriment I will now be staying here instead from now on! Very helpful and attentive staff! Thank you Chris for your extra efforts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to shops, restaurants,beaches

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Lastminute
I'd recommend taking your own pillows but aside from this all was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Wotif
Great weekend. Wedding was lovely. Beautiful views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamworth

Convenient, close to everything we needed

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Wotif
For a wedding, the rooftop venue was amazing & great atmosphere. Convenient to then go back to a comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caves Beach NSW

good hotel within walking distance

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The pool was covered when we were there which was great as it was quite hot.
Cons: We didn't dine at the hotel as restaurant prices were quite expensive. good
The Mecure was in a great location, within walking distance to shops, cafes and restaurants.