Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location friendly staff beautiful view

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I'll be back. A great location and the view is beautiful. Close to cafes and restaurants and relatively inexpensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice place great location comfortable room would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice water views

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: bathrooms could use a bit of an update
Location: right in the middle of town next to the water with great views.
Friendly helpful staff. Really comfortable bed and the balcony while small give great views across the water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good Location & Nice Water Views

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Too many things and I wouldn't know where to begin
Location: Blackbox pizza just across the road (and was a great pizza) and kids park right next door
We had just driven from Canberra to PM and it was cold and drizzling. The only reason why we stayed there was because it had a balcony and was very well located in close proximity to restaurants etc. Before they give you the room key, you are asked to sign an agreement that you will not smoke on the balcony, the keys they have also have a no smoking tag on them with signs everywhere stating the same. So, I was hoping that the room would make up for the fact that I had to put on my warmest clothes and walk through the mud and rain to have a cup of tea and have a break in the DOSA. Well, sorry, but no...glad I am not a large person otherwise I wouldn't fit in the toilet area and you cannot even see the shower until you walk in the bathroom and shut the door. I had work to do on the laptop and it only just fit on the table....smallest wardrobe and smallest balcony I have ever seen. Not to mention the 2 glasses in the kitchenette were the size of a small bottle of vegemite. At $170 per night....sorry, made me so grumpy that I decided to drive straight through back to Brisbane the next day instead of staying another night in another motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overnight motel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Excellent location with very friendly staff and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Best motel in port

Posted May 26, 2016 on Wotif
Location is right on the water every room has a view Renavated rooms Big shower
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

Proximity to all Port City has to offer.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, close to everything - water views.
Cons: This is an older motel which is kept in a neat and tidy manner with fresh paint, furnishing and fittings in the rooms.
Location: Main reason for using this accommodation was the proximity to all that Port has to offer both in walking distance and further afield the following day
We needed a room for just one night to attend a show at the Glasshouse so walking was preferable to dine and attend the show.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballina, australia

Hotel walking distance to town

Posted May 19, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely views from hotel, very clean and tidy, with nice bathroom & great roomy shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted May 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Was up graded to better room
Comfortable room but was disappointed as booked room for it balcony as I'm a smoker and was not allowed to smoke on balcony, had to go down stairs to entry of motel.
3 out of 5
by Ian from Sydney

Don't set off the smoke alarm

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ok but the fines they will impose if you set off the smoke alarm is 750.00. I am worried so I will not go back