Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Stephens

Location, Location, Location.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: everything about it is good.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Central to everything. Very close to shops, tourist activities like boating, fishing, and jet ski hire. Very close to a good variety of restaurants.
Fantastic hotel right on the river bank. 10 Metre walk to nearest restaurants and maybe 20 Metres to water activities such as whale watching, fishing charters or dinner and river cruises. Very good value hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds and nice decor. Short stroll to the cinemas and shopping centre in town, a few minutes to local clubs, supermarkets, and other shopping requirements. We have stayed there twice now, and will go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

We love this Hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Newly renovated. Every room has a view. We have everything we need for a day or a week. The Hotel is close to everything. Walks along water inlet from ocean, parks, restaurants, shops, lots to see and do at your front door. Love it! Always stay there when we stop at Port Macquarie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great motel with water views.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great place to stay after driving all day, friendly reception and a great room to rest in. Clean and tidy with a water view on the balcony, bed was comfy as well. Walking distance to multiple eateries, jetty and water. We would return here if we visited again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel is very clean and tidy. We'll located in the centre of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location for a stop over

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We stayed here on our way further north and it was perfectly fine for a one night stay. The bathroom wasn't great, it was a little dingy to be honest (older fittings and tiling as well as a tricky layout). The location is fantastic, we had water views and were in walking distance to plenty of restaurants and playgrounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central coast NSW

Great views & very convenient

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Views, location and spacious.
Cons: Nothing we can think of.
Location: Great location. Great choice of nearby restaurants . Glasshouse. Port shopping centre. Short drive to koala hospital and Roto house
Stayed 2 nights in Waterfront Suite. Wished we had stayed longer. Easy walk to some great restaurants and the waterfront. Lovely to have living area separate from bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Stephens

Nice clean hotel, close to everything.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Great staff, clean rooms, easy free parking.
Cons: Not much really, for the price, this place is hard to beat as is.
Location: Its on the western end of "eat street" close to restaurants, pubs, boating activities, sea plane, port jet (great trip!). Cinemas easy short walk.
Great location with easy access to whale watching and other sea-faring activities. Excellent food options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

Good location in CBD

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
Close to shops and river walk. However 2 problems with motel: no secure car parking and early morning noise from Council street sweeper and garbage collection was horrendous.
5 out of 5
by Narelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Everything you need for a comfortable stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything you need is available at Motel or close by
Location: River, Restaurants,Town Centre
Nicely refurbished motel in excellent position. Travelling as a couple