Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty carpet

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Wotif
Needs a good carpet cleaning Noise from road Dirty shower screen But. Cheap But. Cheap But. Cheap But. Cheap
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Friendly staff.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Friendly staff and clean room. Good value as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Service was great.
Cons: The TV. It is advertised that there is Austar but there is only 8 channels. Some of which is the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stayed overnight only.staff was very helpful and informative about the best eats in town. Happy about the accommodation and would recommend to family and friends. Room was clean and tidy and close to the beaches
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Lastminute
Old, rundown, dirty what more could one say. When I opened the door I felt like I'd stepped into a time machine and gone back to 1965!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bathurst

Refused to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location
Cons: Burn it to the ground and build a new establishment
Refused to stay at this establishment. The Management are very rude and not supportive of any changes/needs outside of what was booked. Got to room and immediately turned around and asked for a refund as not as advertised. Refused by Management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

Very old and dated with limited facilities

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Not much at all. Would not stay there again. Pillows were comfortable.
Cons: Modernise it ! Bring it up to the year 2016 and out of the 1950's.
Location: Close to main road and not far to drive to main shops and beach.
Bath mat and towels were frayed around edges. No shelving for clothes. No iron or ironing board in room. Oil heater kept room warm. Whatever was used to clean room had an overwhelming fragrance. Lights behind bed prevented you sitting upright so had to push bed to one side. No Bible in room. (Not that we needed one!) Limited parking space outside room. Cost us $85 a night. No meals available at motel. Owner not too sure of local area facilities ... doesn't get away from motel much ! We were told they had Foxtel but we could not find it on the TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Wotif
Rooms where comfortable and it was close to where we where going. Have stayed there a few times will be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Keith, Hotel Management
thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiley Park

Good Location but no privacy

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Hotel staffs are very helpful and friendly.
Stayed for one night. The room was very old and not comfortable. However, the toilet was clean and specious. Although it claimed to have Foxtel but was unable to watch anything as the tv was too old. There was no privacy as the bed could be seen from the street when the door is open. Every time when I went out while my wife was on the bed, I did not feel good about the fact as the motel was over booked with road workers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Overnight stay, one person.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Wotif
Good value, clean, and Foxtel and free wi-fi available. Handy to town. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Keith, Hotel Management
thank you