Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Phillip from Sydney

Good budget accomodation

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The man that owns this place is a good bloke. He does his best to look after his customers, which I like.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

port macquarie motel

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The greeting and information by the staff.
Cons: Quality of room, more coffee supplies, less congestion in car park, noise kept to minimum. No breakfast facilities.
Location: Wasn't interested in anything, just wanted a quiet place to sleep for the night travelling for a few days.
The room was basic, very small . The car park was cramped and full of workman's trucks. Limited coffee supplies enough for two cups. No meal facilities nearby. Very noisy workmen , drinking beer most of the night. Had to reverse through entire car park and on to main road when leaving.
1 out of 5
by C O from Brisbane

Only if you're Desperate

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here on our way down from Brisbane, and it was literally one of the last places in Port Macquarie available, so we didn't have much choice. We paid $188 for one night in this room, which is more than you would pay for 5 star hotels in some cities!! It was worth about $50/night. Room was very old, quite cramped, with dirty worn out carpet, original (60's?) bathroom and noisy carpark. On the plus side, the shower had good pressure and the air con worked fine. The staff were also friendly and helpful. But seriously, unless you're really desperate for a room in Port Macquarie or you find an amazing deal (below $50!), I would not recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by Maria T.

Great value and location

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on HotelClub
Located close to everything, wifi included, great shower, good beds. If you need accommodation that is value for money with great service then this is it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and tired but clean

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: nothing enough to stay again
Cons: A complete refurbishment
Location: location was good
Price for condition was way over the top. More like a $50 per night stay not $110 pn. Good position and handy to everything but tight for parking. Only lucky we had a small car. A refurb of the rooms would bring this up to standard. Get rid of the poorly framed prints in the rooms. Update the bedding. Wash the blankets. I could go on and on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Bed
Cons: Shower head an room size
Was a nice hotel room was a bit small shower head needs to be fixed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Lastminute
Below average.Terrible bed.Friendly staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Wotif
Quite good. We were out most of the time. Management were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Convenient if passing through

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Parking out front handy for quick stopover.
Cons: Needs a coat of paint and overall freshen up
Location: Not very close to any shops or cafes - we had to order takeaway to avoid getting back into the car.
This hotel is basic and a little dated. It was convenient to be able to park right out front a we were just needing a bed on our drive from Qld to Canberra. It is a little dated and while I think it was adequately cleaned, didn't feel fresh. A bit overpriced for a cramped, old fashioned room. Quite close to the road so a little noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Wotif
Rooms look to be about 100 years old. Froze all night