The hotel is old and the furniture are dated. The cups in the cupboard was disgustingly dirty that we used our disposable cups for our drinks. There was a spider web on the ceiling of one of the bedrooms, a dirt patch! Under one of the pillows and windows were dirty as well.
I received an email from expedia to rate the hotel and I reflected that the hotel was dated and dirty. 2 mins later one of the managers came running to our townhouse and confronted me that you have booked and paid for a 3 star facility and can't expect 5 star service. She later said I came here to say I'm sorry you didn't like it but it was too little too late. I paid more than a 5 star hotel in Gold Coast but apparently they think it's the price you have to pay for that service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review Mr Sina Bakhshalian, but we are quite bemused by your comments as your recollection of events totally differs to ours. We too received an email from Expedia whilst you were here with your wife, Mother and Father advising that you thought your townhouse was dirty. As all good owners would do, we came to see you immediately to address your concerns as we pride ourselves on our cleanliness, as reflected in our reviews. We asked you to point out to us specific issues, you pointed out the shower base that had some paint chips from general wear and tear and that was the extent of your issues. You just had a generalisation that you thought it wasn’t clean. We thought our conversation ended amicably and at no stage did we return to apologise as there was nothing to apologise for. As you were driving out of our premises, you handed us a tea cup that did have a tea stain and for that we do thank you
We wish you a very Merry Christmas and we hope you enjoyed your overnight stay in Port Macquarie.