Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Could be alot nicer needs renovations and updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs total renovation

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel needs total renovation. Room was hot- no air conditioning. The bathroom was too small and gross- needs to be gutted. I would not return or recommend to anyone.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my home town

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The staff at the casa Maria was very nice and courteous, very good house keeping , but most of all, its the friendliness of the staff that really impressed me
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here one night just to see friends before going to Montego Bay. This hotel was very nice. The hotel staff were very friendly & helpful. The bed was large & comfy. I had an ocean view and the best breeze coming from every angle. The bathroom was large & very equipped. I will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from London

A little of the old Jamaica

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
I liked this place, the owners are trying to preserve the hotel in the old style and it's coming together well. Very friendly staff, nice grounds, good pool, good Jamaican food too. Recommended.
1 out of 5
by Lenny from FL

Don't do it.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: all everything
Location: don't stay it this location
it was just bad don't stay at this location unless you are prepared for the worst.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Maryland Usa

outstanding ocean view, that's it!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: ocean view and friendly courteous staff and owner.
Cons: toilet and bath fixtures rust and outdated
Location: Less than 30 minutes from activities from Ocho Rios, Dunn's river falls, blue mountain peak, etc Great for relaxation.
location is a plus, peaceful and quiet, but the rooms and bathroom need fresh coat of paint new toilet and sink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charmaine

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels
The view was breath taking we will stay there again and tell others about it..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Get-away

Posted May 29, 2011
I stayed at the Casa Maria for a few days, wanting to be near the ocean without the craziness of too many tourists. This was the perfect place! The room was quiet and clean, and the staff of the Casa Maria were fantastic. A late night dip in the pool and drinks from the "007 Bar" topped it off. The only tricky thing was navigating how to get there without a car. If you ask, the hotel can help you arrange a taxi from Ocho Rios to the Casa Maria (about a 40 minute drive). Their taxi driver was fantastic, and we had a great chat. He was very helpful. This is the quickest and easiest way- but not the cheapest way. There are also shared buses that run along the road between Port Maria and Ocho Rios if you prefer the significantly less expensive (somewhere around 150 Jamaican dollars) and more adventurous route. They can be picked up from downtown Ocho Rios, and also can be hailed down outside the Casa Maria hotel. You may feel like a sardine, packed into the tiny hot bus with 15 other people - cruising very quickly along the shore - but it is a fun memory! There are also shared buses/taxis that go into Port Maria from near the hotel (about a 5 minute drive) if you want to hit up a local beach. Overall, I was VERY satisfied with my stay and would indeed recommend it!