Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Leyla

Good for the praise paid.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Personel was very kind. Conor Dune at the reception was the best and always ready to help. The apt has everything we needed but the location is faraway from business center. However it was good for the praise.
3 out of 5
by neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of this place, it is NOT a hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
This is not a place I would recommend to anyone. Our five night stay for four adults in the suite went from bad to worse pretty soon. When we asked for towels and to we were told it want provided because this was a apartment rental, not a hotel. This was not stated explicitly on the website or Expedia, and we felt this accomidation misrepresented themselves to clients. Pros: 1. The staff is courteous 2. Breakfast is good, standard french fare but fresh and plentiful. Cons: 1. For a four person suite we had two sets of towels which were never replaced during our five night stay. 2. We were refused toilet paper during our stay. 3. Elevators are very slow 4. WiFi is spotty and very slow 5. Room keys get demagnitized very often 6. Rooms are small and very tight for four adults 7. The bathroom shower is very inconvinient- the shower head was only about 30% open when we checked in. The lack of a shower curtain meant you had to squeeze into a tight corner to avoid the entire bathroom from getting wet. 8. The evening before we were to check out, the toilet stopped flushing but it wasn't fixed because no maintenance staff was available. We would have appreciated some alternative (eg making another toilet avaialable). 9. Our room was facing the train station and it got extremely loud later into the night. 10. Although we were assured of one mid-stay cleaning, we never got it. 11. We had to clean and throw out our trash. Overall an extremely unpleasant and uncomfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by Christelle

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
The residence is well located, the transports, the centre and the river nearby. Had a walk at night by the river which was lovely. The studio allocated was quiet, perfect to get a proper rest. Also the small swimming pool on the roof. The staff was friendly at the reception and also at the restaurant.
1 out of 5
by Martin from Newbridge

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights in this hotel and we were very disappointed. Would only give this hotel a one star rating. The room smelt damp, the shower sprayed water everywhere - air conditioning didn't work - curtains were falling off their rail - Car park was very difficult to locate (luckily got to park around the corner and get directions and code to open the door from staff) - However, being beside the tram was convenience for travelling the few stops into the centre of Montpellier. Will not be recommending this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and great location

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel--my room was big and sunny, there's a pool, and it's a direct streetcar ride to the train station and downtown. The neighborhood is full of new buildings and by the river.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly reception staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Not a nice stay. Overpriced for the quality. Breakfast made from frozen items right in front of your eyes. Lift busy and wait times of up to 15 mins sometimes.
3 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and central location

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful front office staff. Breakfast was a bit slow in refilling empty platters. Atrocious parking lot - be extra careful when parking if you don't want to scratch your car. Location is excellent - close to tram stations but it can be noisy at night. The staff are the best part if this hotel - helpful, friendly and take initiatives in order to make your stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to trams

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Staff are friendly and mostly spoke English
Cons: Lifts did not always work or took a long time. There were engineers there on at least 2 occasions during the week we stayed.
Location: Close to the river and 2 tram stops. Largely modern residential area. Pleasant to walk along the river.
Convenient hotel close to tram network with easy access around Montpellier. Buy the family ticket currently 5 Euros 80 for up to 5 people even if there are only 2 of you on the trams. They are valid for a 24 hour period from first use on the tram.