Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Edgaer from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The staff
Cons: The price
Location: Good views
Best hotel in port moresby
5 out of 5
by Rachel from New Zealand - Auckland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Wotif
4 out of 5
by Vani from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Seafood buffet Friday night.
Location: Just right
Facilities: Typical; Value: Economical; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Room service was timely. Enjoyed my stay here. Grand Papua definitely changed the image I had of PNG.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely quiet comfortable room
Cons: No concerns
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Bargain; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Esther from Papua New Guinea

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Executive club
Cons: Small swimming pool
Location: Inspiring
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Delightful; Great view
5 out of 5
by Mark from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: View, staff, design, food
Cons: Cost
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Fair price; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless; one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Not central but nearBeach
Facilities: Modern; Value: Acceptable price, Reasonable; Service: Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by toss from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Bright modern pleasant hotel great exec lounge for evening drink and view. Restaurant good.
Cons: Location. The area was dull and uninteresting. No facilities within miles. But that's the nature of POM.
Service: Go the extra mile; POM not a great tourist town, but I don't know if there's a better hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
by Murray from Australia

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Great, Good views
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Acceptable price, Fair price; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless; Central to city, good gym. Free airport pickup/ drop off
1 out of 5
by Callum from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Wotif
Cons: My business meeting was cancelled. I was unable to cancel this booking, despite enough notice, I will never book at this hotel again
Location: Australia
shoudl be able to cancel bookings without losing entire accommodation fee