Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Mathew from Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The staff are excellent and very personable
Cons: Decor in the old sections dated, gym equipment old but still acceptable
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014
Hi Mathew, Thank for taking the time to provide a review. I appreciate the feedback and I'm glad you found our staff to be friendly and engaged. They certainly are our greatest asset. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A S from California

Great option in POM

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Nice stay! They are remodeling so its looking good
4 out of 5
by Jimmy Murray from Gold Coast

Port Moresby Made Easy

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
The Holiday Inn is undergoing some extensive renovations but that is progress. Room was clean and the service was good. The reception staff understood the issue I had with the internet being down for several hours and they took that charge off the bill which was appreciated. I was in the older hotel rooms and they have stood the test of time. Considering what you get for your money when staying in PNG hotels, the Holiday Inn was good compared to most others and I would stay again with no hesitation.
4 out of 5
by Roy from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Service was outstanding
Cons: Stairs to acces the room but not a big issue for me. I'm knit picking
Location: Nice position
Facilities: Good; Value: Reasonable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014
Dear Roy, Thank you for your review, I'm am so glad you found the service in our hotel to be outstanding. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Scott Schaefer Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Glen from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Good size room and gym. Internet access
Cons: Room facilities beginning to look a bit run down. Requiring service and repair
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Typical; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Neat;
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by nowhere man from Japan

Great hotel staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff were great,as well as restaurant. Only issue was that traffic was bit noisy in daytime in my room.
3 out of 5
by Pamela from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Not too far from airport. Nice pool and dining are
Cons: No lift ( but porter carried some bags), view of some sort of tanks, nice plants though
Location: Uninspiring, Under-developed
Facilities: Modest; Value: Over-priced; Service: Sufficient, Polite; Cleanliness: Hygienic , Tidy, Clean; Lots of construction going on outside...should be nice when finished
4 out of 5
by David from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Wotif
4 out of 5
by David from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Wotif
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by SS from Melbourne

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Overall good