Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst customer service.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are dated and could use some modernising. Staff very friendly and helpful, food on offer was good. Facilities at the hotel are spot on, including the pool and gym. Hotel is expensive, but that's more a reflection on POM than anything else.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Sydney

Good Business Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very good value for PNG. Safe excellent location. Staff were very attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Restaurant in site, secure place. In Port Moresby there is a lack of hotels with good conditions, and with security at the same time. The hotel is overpriced but everything is expensive in PNG. Good place to stay for business.
5 out of 5
by Aarlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ, USA

Good for Port Moresby

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Food good, nice restaurant. Nice spacious room.
Cons: A fairer price.
Location: Like most of Port Moresby, there has to be a guard and security gate. Walking outside is not recommended.
Port Moresby hotels are unreasonably overpriced. This hotel is no exception, but it's perhaps as good as you'll get. It is a pretty good hotel, and was well run.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

They prefer you don't book through Expedia

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, good food, very good pizza
Cons: Service to those who book through other than Holiday Inn site. My room was downgraded but I still had paid full price.
Location: Security is very tight everywhere, you need to ask local people where to go and the safe way to go
First time at this hotel and as I will be coming back to PNG three or four times a year, I was interested to find a good one. I arrived at the hotel with 5 or 6 others in the hotel mini van. I happened to be first at reception, but my room "was not currently ready" ALL the other people on the that arrived with me, got their room straight away. After 45 minutes I was told "the room you booked with Expedia will not be ready for a few hours, BUT, we can give you another room on the other side of the hotel now if you like". Of course I took the ready room as after 14 hours travel and another hour waiting, I did not want to wait in reception another 2 hours for the room "which might be ready". In talking to other guests I find they had the same story when they arrived first time, if you book through on of the travel web sites you get below par treatment at reception, if you book through the Holiday Inn web site you get 5 star treatment. So, as I will be going back here frequently, I will do the sane thing and book through the Holiday Inn Website! As well as the room "downgrade" my Garden View room was as far as you could be from reception and still be in the same suburb. And the "garden" was about 1m2 with a tree and some grass and the rest was carpark with boat trailers and staff coming and going at all times. The other thing which really annoyed me was that, on the expedia site it says "ALL rooms with wired internet" the internet in my room was WiFi and very erratic and slow.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Wotif