Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Out of the way hotel under renovation

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Likeable staff
Cons: Pretty well everything.
Location: See above
Misleading website led me here. Hotel was under renovation with no elevator and chaotic conditions. Location was far from areas of interest. Advertised shuttle service was absent. Staff did their best but we left after one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York New York.

Hotel from Hell.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
I had the unfortunate experience of staying at this hotel in rooms 306 and 319 which I booked via an image of the rooms available on Expedia and it was by far the most horrific experience I've ever had in all my years of staying in hotels while traveling. The hotel is under renovations has no elevator; so access to the floors are via a fire staircase walk up ( inaccessible to children and elderly) with filthy and dust ridden hallways, loud noises from workers as early as 7am, the most filthy, faded, torn and disgusting bed linens and pillows. Delapidated rooms, rusty sink and bath water. What a horrible Hotel and one that I will write the Better Business Bureau to articulate my poor experience.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great place to get away.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Away from be busy city. Dining was close to lobby. Conference room was near.
Cons: Elevator. Telephone was not working..
Location: Road to hotel was a bit challenging. Vehicles were parked on the roadway. Location is good.
Time of relaxation. Away from the bustle of the city. Home away from Home. Front desk clerk, Nick was very helpful and accommodating. Banqueting Manager Ravi always made you smile.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barbados

what happened on a week vacation.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I stayed at the hotel in 2003 was much nicer back then. The water slide is still in place for daring couples. our stay is an experience to tell but the staff is remarkable from front desk to custodials great job team. Ravi restaurant manager he was beyond call very efficient,wonderful ravi made sure our stay was well spent.The life guard was always by the slide which was mind resting great job Archie. pat at front desk and the other two front desk guys. Barry you have some wonderful staff hoping to see these guys on our next visit.My daughter, husband and myself we had an enjoyable vacation.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The Ac was loud and not cooling the room it smelt like old musty curtains. The room was clean but totally outdated the lack of technology old big back TV etc just killed the vibe. However the restaurant was excellent the food tasty and the servers get 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Very old and outdated

Posted Apr 8, 2016
This hotel was old, the sheets were dingy and dirty looking, the tub was broken up dirty, the entire room and everything in it was very old and untidy! Why must I leave my comfortable house to stay at an old hotel room?? The staff was helpful in no way, On arrival in the from I decided l was not going to stay the entire 4 nights, when I asked about a refund, up till now I haven't heard from the hotel and I left after one night. Really disappointing.
3 out of 5
by christine from Caribbean.

Service at its best

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
We visited to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel is dated and needs work. However, we were thrilled at the personal touch we experienced. The Managing Director, Financial Director and the Food and Beverage Manager all come over to greet us and offer congratulations. We were gifted with a fruit basket and future breakfast for 2. Such a personal touch was exemplary and contributed to our enjoyment of a special celebration. Priceless memory!
2 out of 5
by Diane from Dub x

Our 1st holiday

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
1st an Formost we where there for a wedding which was beautiful xx Then I have to commend the reception lady and the head chef we couldn't ask for more from them... The hotel is in need of renovating, and the chamber staff could do very well with renewed training in hospitality, management please address this so we can return!
1 out of 5
by Raisa from Miami

Dump next to a mental hospital! Don't stay!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is the worst "hotel" I have ever stayed in. It is way out of the city , in the "ghetto" as the taxi driver put it. There is a mental hospital right down the street. Was missing many of the listed amenities. Room was dirty and lock was broken. Not safe or clean. Just awful