Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service was impeccable, staff attitude was stellar

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: The staff and how they seek to accommodate your every request
Location: Wow there is a lot nearby, there is a mall and a MovieTowne nearby. Movietowne is a mini mall with a movie theatre. It is close to St James shopping
I was treated like royalty, it is the best service I have ever received from any hotel. I have been to hotels in the US and have not experienced service like I did at the Marriott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay at the Marriott

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Enjoyed the Marriott experience. Check in was easy and because my fiance and I were getting married that day we were able to get an upgrade. Staff were wonderful, courteous and very kind. Could not have asked for more. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
I always enjoy staying here when I visit Trinidad. There hotel has a homey feel. The rooms are spacious n comfortable. House keeping always does a great job. Staff overall are friendly and always willing to assist n go the extra mile. It is located right next to Fiesta Plaza which you can walk over to for entertainment and restaurants. I've only have breakfast at the hotel and it is always excellent. No kids activities but all the really need us the pool anyways. I will always choose this hotel over any other hotel in the country!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not close to the beach

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Very nice
Cons: I'm not sure
Location: Near to mall, which was helpful,, as a visitor it gave me somewhere to go.
It was a lovely experience. Front desk staff very kind and polite . The people who took care of the room were friendly and very accommodating. Kathleen, Annmarie,Eliza and Lystra were very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Point Fortin ,Trinidad

Great view

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very relaxing..love the ambience and the proximity to movie towne and possibly made it great.oh and the food was just awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown

Staff friendly and polite at all levels

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: These questions are repititious
Pleasant as usual. I can't think why you need more than "pleasant as usual" I've stayed there before. I like it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday surprise

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Even though the date had been 5 days before the hotel still sent cupcakes as a birthday gift. Stayed in many other hotels on the day and not so much as a happy birthday. This was going the extra mile and was much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very good place, good location. Very nice. Competent staff, excellent service. Beautiful facilities, impecable cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by Rodney

Courtyard by Marriott Port Of Spain

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Service was fine and the short stay was restful.
4 out of 5
by Nischol

Good stay, good service

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was a good one, the location & service was good. The rooms were ok as i am rating it vs price paid. It is very pricey like Hyatt but the rooms there are more modern. NO room service available