Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful Guest House

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We absolutely loved out stay at Forty Winks. It's in a great area, the rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, and Pam -the manager- is one of the most accommodating and helpful people I've met. She gave us great advice on where to eat, and what to do. And when it looked like we were going to miss our ferry to Tobago she personally drove us to the station. Would 100% recommend Forty Winks to anyone visiting Port of Spain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by liz., Hotel Management
Thank you! We glad that you have a good time with us! We welcome you all at any Time. Best regards. Forty winks inn Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PBM

Nice and Comfy Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The decoration of the hotel. Rustic and warm. The rooms modern and clean.
Cons: The parking space was a challenge, but overall good.
Location: The zoo and the flower market are nearby. The park were you can go for a walk. A 20 min walk to downtown. Lots and lots more to see and enjoy.
The hotel was nice and comfortable. The staff very friendly and warm. It is in a nice neighborhood and a very nice park is not far from the Hotel. We were there for work. We felt like home. Thank you Forty winks staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Ms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. You were perfect clients too, so it was a pleasure hosting you. Look forward to seeing you another time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Pam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Forty Winks Inn! Best Regards, Jhodie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel Stay that will amaze

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was amazing, warm and friendly staff, reasonably priced and comfortable rooming.
Very good experience staying at the hotel...I honestly didn't have one complain. Its a small hotel but very well located with accessibility to the thriving culture was very easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
We are very happy that you enjoy your stay at forty winks inn, thank you for chosen us. We welcome you at any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great location in POS; close to bars, restaurants, park, botanic garden. Hotel is very cute, great decor! Welcoming, easy check in, delicious and fresh breakfast, friendly staff. Room was a bit small but perfect for a quick stay. Would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by liz, Hotel Management
We reallly enjoy that you had a nice experience with us. We welcome you at any time.!thanks for chosen Forty Winks Inn.! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turks and Caicos

Walking distance to everything

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Location: Queen’s Park Savannah, National Academy for the Performing Arts (NAPA), The Magnificent Seven, Emperor Valley Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Ariapita Avenue
Pat the owner greeted me and we had a wonderful conversation, she ensured that my room was perfect before allowing me to enter. The breakfast the next day was prepared as you enter the dining area...my overall stay was pleasant and comfortable. I would recommend anyone to this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan we welcome you at any time! thank you for you review. we are really glad that you enjoy your stay with us. We will see you next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great location for Carnival liming!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: I especially liked how helpful the staff were, and the adjustable air conditioning which helped me cool down after working hard in a mas camp.
Cons: Hard to say. Maybe separate online booking for local T&T visitors?
Location: It is in the northeast part of Woodbrook, on Warner Street, just a block or two away from the Queen's Park Savannah. Easy to walk to events from here.
Nestled in a quiet street in Woodbrook, the rooms might be small but the location is great for anything you might be doing around Carnival in Port-of-Spain. Each room is air-conditioned, has a comfy bed, TV with cable, and your private bathroom to shower off all the Carnival sweat in gloriously hot water. Staff are very helpful and friendly, and the morning breakfasts were very nice - I had fruit, scrambled eggs and ham, and coffee with toast and jam. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it - it is perfect for the solo traveller or couples. There is also a lovely quiet patio upstairs with lots of tropical plants where you can relax outside of your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The staff only
Very noisy bad location in front of a hospital no parking no space...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels