Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming place to stay in Port Au Spain.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The rooms were very clean with a nice Caribbean vibe. There was a fridge the room with a carafe of chilled water along with chilled glasses. The cooked to order breakfast was very good. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Inn At 87, Hotel Management
thank you for your kind review The management Inn At 87
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit after Carnival

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very small but well appointed. The bed was terrible, way to soft with NO back support. The hotel was very close to Queens Park Savannah, but everything else you want to go to you will need a car or a taxicab. Front desk staff was very helpful except for the check-in which was at best awkward! We paid $30 extra for full breakfast, and although it was very good everyday, it was not worth $30 US. Hotel was nicely decorated. Housekeeper/cook was very nice! Trinidad still has a long way to go as far tourism goes! For the most part, Trinbagonians are friendly, but not hospitable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely Inn, excellent customer service!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I was really pleased with the staff and location of the hotel, excellent location! They were caring and made sure I got to location safely and the check in was a breeze😃 Definitely on my "return to" list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The team there at Inn at 87 went above & beyond to be sure I was well taken care of and comfortable. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andover, MN

Nice Room in a Great Location

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for exploring Port of Spain. Close to lots of local food places and Savannah Park and an easy walk to downtown and the port. Wi-fi worked great. Cool blues bar right next door. Only issue is that the shower never really produces hot water, only mildly luke warm. Other than that, I liked the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Posted Aug 3, 2016
From the moment i set food in the Inn, it felt like visiting family whom you have never met. Such a friendly and helpfull staff. My room was perfect! Felt like home, cozy and very clean. The only thing I missed was a phone in the room to be able to call to the frontdesk, buts thats just me. The Inn' s location is very central, nearby several restaurants, bars and clubs, very comfortable since i haven't rented a car. Initially I wanted to stay at the Hilton, I'm glad I didn't since it's op on a hill and you need to have transport for the nearby restaurants etc. I will definitly book the Inn again for my next trip to Trinidad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Great location, great hospitality

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a busy area but feels very safe and secure.
Cons: If you want a very quiet location then one of the big chain hotels might be better - this is in an area with bars and music.
This hotel is in a great location close by the Savannah and a range of good restaurants and cafes. The staff are very helpful and friendly and I would recommend the local breakfast option. I had a very good stay and would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by David from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent Hotel for it's Category

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn at 87 is a great choice for a mid-range, budget hotel where you accept fewer amenities to get a good price. It is well maintained, clean, comfortable and very friendly. The staff is excellent. They are attentive and always available. Unlike many hotels in this category, the desk is staffed 24 hours. The rooms are not too small, quite clean and Spartan but comfortable. The WiFi is strong and reliable, the TVs are quite adequate and the beds are comfortable. The hotel is quite safe with barred windows and a 24 hour buzzer on the door to manage who enters. I never had to wait to get in at any time. The neighborhood is generally safe, even after dark. They offer coffee and tea in the morning and have a kitchen to prepare fresh breakfasts for purchase. The area is nice with plenty of restaurants, local bars, a grocery store, coffee shops other services. It is a short walk to the large Queen's Park where you can have a morning or evening stroll or jog with the many locals doing their fitness regimens. It is also a comfortable walk to the zoo and botanical gardens. The walk to downtown Port of Spain is not bad either at 15 to 20 minutes. Over all, I definitely recommend this hotel as a great option for a budget hotel with minimal frills. It was perfect for my two night stay and I will stay there again when in Port of Spain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels