Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

+VIP

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Very nice hotel, but claimed no knowledge of, or interest in +VIP. Even showed them the email I received about food discounts. Rather disappointed. If your expecting any +VIP perks, you will most likely be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Grest hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I know I have travel a lot all in different states. 50 states to be exact from the best western in California to the holiday inn that is in Florida. I really enjoy my stay at kapok. I enjoy the room service and the in room massage felt great. My experience of waking up to a morning swim and live life
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T&T

Great weekend stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Impeccably clean room. Thought the fish pond to the back was interesting. The breakfast buffet was sufficient and had a nice variety of local dishes.
Cons: Windows in upstairs restaurant could be cleaner to see the great views.
Location: Queens Park Savannah, the Zoo, National Academy for the Performing Arts, Queen's Hall, Ellerslie Plaza are all within walking distance.
Overall, I had a pleasant experience. Check-in was a breeze through Expedia. The staff was pleasant, the location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Very pleasant

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: Very convenient location
The staff was very nice, manager extremely helpful and accommodating, room clean, and a great location, breakfast nice. Very pleasant stay. Going back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel, close to the Savannah

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness; closeness to the Savanna
Staff were excellent - very attentive and eager to help. Room was very clean and quite comfortable - only drawback was the absence of controls for the air conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Trini

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great customer service Great atmosphere great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Close to tourist attractions

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I considered the Hilton hotel or Radisson but Trini friends suggested Kapok. It was quiet and lovely. Walking distance to the zoo and Coney Island. Close to port of spain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short trip to Port of Spain

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice hotel location. Old room facilities however - rooms need a facelift, e.g broken air conditioner. Pleasant staff. Restaurants with good food. I would recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything is nearby

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Kava restaurant
Cons: rooms
Location: everything
The hotel is close to recreational facilities, hospital, private medical centers, banks, shopping centers, movies, business centers, dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

BEST TRIP EVER

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We arrived late Thursday evening and were greeted by amazing staff. The Hotel was beautiful inside decor and quality amazing restaurants on separate floors. The breakfast was amazing and nutritious. The rooms were kept in great condition and cleaned daily. The staff really made our stay just 10 times that much better. They couldnt be more accommodating than they already were. Very efficient and cheerful. We felt at home. Some of our favorites were Mark, Kiel, Sean, Leslie and a few more. Thank you for everything.