Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice only in pictures,pic somewhere else

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The worst,never stay there! Over priced should be a hostel,the hotel is very filthy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of a makeover

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was dated. Carpet stained Shower barely functional and then there is the wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Broken safe and phone

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Orbitz
One Bathroom towel, No covers on Ironing board and Mattress cover won't fit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Room had no water, hotel staff had no training what so ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Jerome Dinzey Sales and Marketing Senior Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we appreciate and apologize for the experience of no water and inexperienced staff. We are working on improving the service and hotel product.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Upgrades needed

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Hotel in need of upgrades, carpet needs to be changed and there's a musty smell not sure if it's from the ac or the carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Jerome Dinzey Sales and Marketing Senior Manager, Hotel Management
We do apologize for your experience. Your feed back will assist us to improve on your comments of carpets and upgrades to our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thank you Management for making our stay pleasant.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Personnel. Location. Interior.
Cons: Kitchen! Cleaning services.
Location: Convenient to everything - park, garden, zoo, malls.
Large rooms with amazing views. Great location and beautiful neighboring. Spacious bathroom and you will find everything you need in the room and in the hotel. Some things (like rooms cleaning and food in restaurant) could be better, but the team from reception and Managers on duty did a great job and made our memories only positive. Thank you very much for your service and I would have no hesitation in coming to Carlton again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Jerome Dinzey Sales and Marketing Senior Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we appreciate your feed back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good neighborhood, close to everything.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
It's a safe and good hotel but it's in need of renovation and I believe they are about to start renovating soon . Their food was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Jerome Dinzey Sales and Marketing Senior Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your feed back. Yes the property will e going through some changes later this year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth for the money

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
No bath towels or any towels provided. No wifi as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Upon arrival checking in was a breeze, but the hotel defintely need some TLC. The hallways and room had ab old king of smell. The carpet has stains, they should consider removing it. I normally travel with an extra wash rag, and hotel I wished I did this time. There was only ine towel in the room and. O wash rags. The hotel stay were great tho, its just the hotel that need some help. I dont think I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT BOOK!!!!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was terrible!!! The hotel is in very poor condition. Everything is worn or mildewed. Staff not accommodating to make up for shortcomings. Price, even at discounted price is too high! Gives the impression that this is a reasonable hotel but does not even meet guesthouse status. Staff left a tray of food leftovers on floor near elevators for at least 24 hours!!! Still waiting for replacement blow dryer. Not even a call to say that it was unavailable. Didn't not get hot water sometimes. 1 small bar of soap, 2 towels. If I could give 0 stars I would! Hotels.com you should seriously consider removing this hotel from your site. They should just close down! The Worst!