Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Nice room bathroom needs upgrading not just the vanity unit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff good place to stop for one night.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Easy to find. Comfortable beds. Clean linen. good toiletries
Cons: Supplied glasses and cups were not clean and required to be washed before use.
Location: Good range of places to eat and takeaway options.
The room was a good size, well supplied with toiletries and linen. Well stocked mini bar/ fridge. More attention should be given to cleaning in room glasses and cups, they needed to be washed before use and were also mismatched. The compendium would benefit from takeaway menu and surrounding dining options available to travellers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grampians

Good Basic Motel, with very nice food Restaurant.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The food at the restaurant was very tasty, and plenty of it. Would definitely eat there again.
Cons: In the room we felt closed in due to dark brick walls, it would look bigger and brighter if the walls were white.
Location: Sadly we had not time to visit any thing as we were there to attend a funeral.
This motel is a good basic motel from which to launch your holiday activities from, we were only here one night, so could not do any sight seeing, and the weather decided to ruin any attempts to walk as it poured with rain and hail, so very unfortunate for us this visit, maybe next time will be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Room for the night.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet location. Restaurant with good food meant we didn't have to leave the hotel at night to drive to another place.
Cons: Really "tight" car-parking spaces.
Location: Although not in the CBD, hotel was within easy walk of the Information site, wharf area and a local hotel. We did need to take the car for CBD cafes,
Despite being an older property, the rooms were adequate, clean and serviced daily. Staff were welcoming and able to answer tourist questions. We enjoyed the restaurant menu and wine list. Also provided a bar with TV area. Appreciated the small pool for a cool-off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice clean and well presented

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Large spacious rooms
Cons: NA
Location: Perfect spot for the road trip over night stay
Great people and a lovely place to stay , large rooms with all amenities, nice pool for the kids
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henley Beach

Great location, lovely comfortable room.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The motel is located on a main road but the rooms are sheltered and quiet from any road noise. Lovely comfy big king size bed in our room with spa. Easy parking and access to town (only 2 min drive). Lovely restaurant on site or many hotels nearby to eat at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Wotif
No problems. A good, typical country motel. Nicely appointed. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Always choose to stay here for business trips. It is conveniently located, rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

John pirie

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Wotif
My stay at the John Pirie Motor Inn wasn't too bad, but some of the towels hadn't been cleaned properly and there were spider webs in the top corners of the bathroom.