Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawton Oklahoma

NIce Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location was good for us. The person taking care of the breakfast area tried to keep the food (omelets, sausage, etc) resupplied.
Cons: The room used for breakfast can get over full quick. Because of the size of the hotel, at times there can be a lot of people show up at the same time
We were using the hotel as a base for a long weekend visiting wife's sister. It was a average older hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convenient to I75

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Thank you for having an affordable pet fee and a over the top doggie exercise area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills Fl

well priced, comfortable, and enjoyable

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: good value, pool area was quiet at this time of year
Location: we were there on bikes because of the Withlacoochie trail
We were three guys biking the length of the Withlacoochie trail and needed a place to overnight near the Southern end of the trail. The Days Inn was only about 1 mile up Cortez Blvd from the trail. The pool, although unheated, was very clean and refreshing after 4 hours plus on the bike. We walked to Beef O'Brady's across the street for dinner that night. There are also a few fast food places close by as well as a Winn Dixie. A cot was provided for a $15 fee. The beds were fine, the hot buffet breakfast met our expectations. The front desk staff was very pleasant, other than that we did not have much interaction with staff. The pool setting was quite pleasant, with a small waterfall to one side. The edging around the pool did require a bit of maintenance, but other than that was great. If our wives accompany us next year for the bike ride, we will likely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very Convenient Location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Location: There is an excellent restaurant called Joe's about 3 miles away. It is very close to the Withlacootchie State Trail
Hotel staff was extremely helpful in resolving what has become a routine Expedia mistake, that of booking a smoking room, despite my ordering instructions of wanting a non-smoking room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The first room we had smelled so bad from pets being in the room, the young girl at the front desk was very nice in giving us another room. The breakfast was not that good. You had to microwave everything, it wS cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Room rate way too expensive for the quality and area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Needs a lot of updating. Not what the pictures showed online.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to event we went to

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel clean. My only complaint was the linens for the bed. They were so old and stretched out that they were always coming loose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Ok stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Not as nice as our last visit here. Asked for a ground floor room and were told we couldn't have one even though several were available then our room had no pillow cases and the staff acted like we were requesting gold plated pillows when I insisted on having them. I had driven 10 hours in heavy traffic and wanted to go to bed. I don't think expecting a pillowcase was an over the top request. We'll find a different hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
You can't beet this place for the price