Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Everyone was friendly Brought food out for breakfast when needed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not bad.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Walking distance of several places to eat.
Nice clean room. Personnel behind the counter was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

A Value for the Price

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Check in was smooth and the rooms were what I expected for the price. So, no surprises. The pool was a little cold for the kids, but clean.
Cons: The other staff. Not friendly and complained about management when a coffee maker went out at the breakfast bar. Change Breakfast Trash can often.
Location: Very near eating and store. Right off I-75, making Beach and Bursh Gardens travel bearable. Right in middle of Central Florida. Allow hour+ to beaches
I stayed there 5 nights while vacationing around central Florida. I had my two young kids in my room and adjoining room for two teenagers. So 5 of us total. It was a Spring Break for us. I called ahead to make sure of the adjoining rooms and was connected to Marilyn. If you could just talk to her your hole stay, you would be lucky. She is outstanding in service and made the stay enjoyable. She confirmed the rooms next to each other and was there to greet us upon arrival. Check in was smooth and the rooms were what I expected for the price. So, no surprises. The pool was a little cold for the kids that time of year, but clean. This is a MOTEL after all. The Breakfast ladies were not the happy type, but did keep the area stocked. I liked the Sausage Gravy for the biscuits. Toast, bagels and sweet breads were nice. However, the eggs and breakfast meats were not the best quality. Mostly retired folks staying there which kept the after hours noise down. I read other reviews, but did not experience any of their problems. We would do it again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Took the room last minute by booking online. Check in was fast and effecient. Room was clean for a updated but older hotel. Bed comfortable. Was good enough for a fast last minute place to catch some sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Additional Parking
Location: Close to I-75; restaurants and convenience stores close.
Room comfortable; staff friendly. Did not have enough parking. Several vehicles pulling trailers took up multiple parking spaces each. Had to park in driveway from street.
4 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arcadia, FL

Nice hotel near dog show

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Very easy checkin, clean room, good amenities in room. Just a very nice place to stay with dogs!
3 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay there again

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
There were tiny bugs in the room and the sheets didn't stay on the beds. When I asked for different sheets I was told they all fit like that so I guess I wasn't the first to complain. My bed was very springy and had a huge dip in the middle which made the fitted sheet come off even more. It was extremely uncomfortable. On my last day when I was loading my car i witnessed a naked man outside of his room. Apparently having a domestic fight with his wife. The police were called. Not the classiest of places to say the least.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost resort experience

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Amazing beds.
Cons: Breakfast server could have used some help,.
Location: Right next to the highway. Ate at a Beef O'Grady's nearby.
All rooms recently refurbished. Nice pool. Great free breakfast.