Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience here.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Location: Nothing nearby but right off the highway if traveling for work. Has fast food options and a grocery store.
No pool access when booked it said it was available. Very loud and noisy with construction workers. Didn't feel safe as a single woman here. The front desk staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Business Travel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Only had to stay one night.
Cons: Room needs to be cleaned and refreshed.
Location: Places to eat near by and shopping across the street.
In town for one night, booked king bed room and was given a handy cap room with walk in shower. Shower floor was cracked, mold in shower, room smelled musty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Room was not as well maintained as expected. Mildew in tile grout and in tile corners. However, nice pool, deck and grounds however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Went for a short weekend wedding. Very attentive staff. Nice pool area. Convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where I wanted to be.

Posted May 16, 2017
The room was nice and clean but the air conditioner did not cool the room at all,would have been a bigger problem if I had spent more time in the room other than just for sleeping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel for the price!

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice staff, location and hotel. It has nice rooms and amenities at an excellent price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

My hotel review.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The employee, who was a male, helped my friend by taking the heavy items to our room.
Cons: Let your customers know there are functions going on.
Location: I wasn't there for fun so I wouldn't know what things to do around there other than Weeki Wachi.
My friend and I were unable to get a ground floor because there was a dog convention going on. There were two dogs wanting to attack us. With me being disabled and my friend a senior citizen, we were unable to get a ground floor, that wouldn't have been so bad if they had an elevator available. But there wasn't. I will NOT be back!!! Keep in mind, I unfortunately used Expedia.
5 out of 5
by larry

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Not the motels fault but I had to leave after one week even though I had booked for two weeks due to health problems. I went directly to the emergency room at a local hospital with kidney problems.
4 out of 5
by dawn

Night Desk Manager Needs People Skills

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in quickly on our way to an event in Tampa. The man told us how to get to our room. When we arrived back after midnight a young girl was on duty and the lobby was locked....and that was the way we were told to get to our room! The young lady on duty sent us another way which did not get us to our room. We came back to the window and she showed us the map and sent us the wrong way again! When we returned to the window she said that "she went that way every day". Needless to say, we were not happy and went looking on our own. Night desk people should know directions to rooms! The bed was comfortable if you like soft mattresses. Sheets did not fit bed and the fitted sheet came off the mattress when I got in it. The a/c heat unit did not work and we could not adjust it. The room was clean. My main pet peeve is corners and cracks where dirt can accumulate. That was a problem in the bathroom. Otherwise, the stay was acceptable. This is an older motel but the property is nice with an area to picnic and a nice pool. Parking is limited in the front of the building. We had to walk from the back of the hotel where we had to park to the front to get to our room. This hotel is right off I75. Fast food and gas stations are within walking. The area is under construction and is a mess with traffic cones and lanes closures. Patience is definitely needed when the roads are concerned. I75 is under construction too and is a mess.
4 out of 5
by Miguel

Bad smell in room

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
People were very nice but room smelled very bad. Room was cleaned and organized. Only issue was bad smelled. Breakfast food and area was great.