Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some problems but nice

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience to my destinations. Good personnel.
Cons: Use fabric conditioner on sheets and towels.
Location: Not a lot of local amenities and activities, but short and convenient drives to many.
There was construction underway and parking was at a premium for a couple of days. There was no early warning of this. The staff was very nice. The quality of the breakfasts was inconsistent. The towels and sheets were not very comfortable, a bit rough. It was quiet despite a large number of children in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooksville

Nice staff but.........

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff. Parking was convenient and luggage carts were available. Coffee is always available in the lobby. Pool/pool area-not cleaned, very hot, no shade from any trees or umbrellas on any of the 4 tables, pool is only 4' deep. Room was HOT-AC ineffective. A previous guest's empty shopping bags were in the closet behind the ironing board. The mattresses didn't fit the bedframe and slipped off. The pillows were soft, flat marshmallows.The breakfast bar was extensive and clean but keeping it stocked with fresh food and plastic eating ware seemed to be a problem. The biscuits were like bricks, the scrambled eggs were like rubber, bacon ran out, and the coffee tasted burnt. There was a very nice fresh fruit salad--that also ran short. The property is very close to Highway 19 and the traffic can be seen and heard constantly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

My mothers 97th birthday. Family from GA., NJ.,TX.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff so friendly, & helpful. Rooms clean.
Cons: The shape of the tube or a non slip mate provided for each room.
Location: church close by, also shops for things needed. Near vacation spots to visit.
We were all able to get rooms near each other. The rooms were wonderful, the breakfast was hot & great variety of food. Coffee all hrs of day & night. The staff was friendly & helpful. The rooms were so clean & nice. 1 problem was the tube, the curve in bottom was dangerous, even with a towel to stand on. Hotel near mothers home, church, & shops. It rained whole time & the staff provided rain covers for us, also helped with plastic bags to put our luggage in to keep them dry. Would book here again & tell family & friends to do the same. Great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great service at check in late at night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

older hotel. Needs some maintenance. Friendly staf

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Staff was very friendly but the hotel could use some much needed maintenance. Faucet leaked, air conditioner was loud and sounded like water was running for long periods of time.
3 out of 5
by Nancy from Atlanta

Show concern for accessibility needs!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and their handicapped guests are being very poorly served by online booking services and ignorant, overseas booking agents. I booked an accessible room online only to drive 8 hours and find myself in a room that was not at all accessible. I could not even use the bathroom at all! I had to get dressed and run back and forth in my wheelchair the first night just to use the lobby toilet. The staff worked diligently to get me into an accessible room the next day but it only had one bed and roll aways were not available for our kids. We had to have our kids stay with my sick, elderly parents. Horrific situation for our family. Thank God the staff was kind and did all they could. Hampton Inn, stop letting online and overseas services handle your guests with such an extreme lack of consideration! Do you even know how poorly their websites address our needs? Do you know that when we call the they cannot answer one question regarding accessibility and don't even try to? They ignore our concerns and try to push us forward in booking. Don't you care that people in wheelchairs are being lied to and tricked into booking rooms where they can't safely shower or even use the toilet for days? Why do you let this continue?!!
4 out of 5
by Maria from Califirnia

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good hotel
4 out of 5
by Karen from PA

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay, convenient for business trip
4 out of 5
by Mary from Woodbridge

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The only real problem I had was they do not lock inside entrance at night. Very dangerous.
4 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
A little scuffle at breakfast one morning with other customers, but the visit served its purpose. I was in town to visit a family member.