Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sandra at the front desk was not pleasant.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel and rooms were clean.
Cons: Having front desk people that are pleasant would be a BIG improvement. Sandra was terrible to work with in the mornings.
Location: I liked having a walking path to walk on in the evenings. It was refreshing to go out for a walk after a hard day at work.
Sandra at the front desk in the mornings was not pleasant. She did not like to give out copy paper for the printer at the business center. She would only give a few sheets at a time so I would have to go up and ask for more paper about 4 times every morning. She made it very difficult to get items printed for a business meeting I had, and was making me run late for the meetings by insisting that she can give out only small amounts of paper at any given time. It was a frustrating week having to work with Sandra. You should not advertise that you have a business center if guests are treated rudely when they use it. You lost my future business due to the poor attitude of this front line person that represents your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel convenient to Weeki Watchi state park.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Nice that their was a night light in bathroom and adequate plugs for electronic devices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, FL

Hotel in nice conditions

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This is our 2nd stay in this hotel and it has been wonderful once again. My wife and I love the complimentary breakfast. Thank for a wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hitel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Everything was very good except the shower/bath water was not very hot.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I was using the Holiday Inn to visit my mother who was nearby in Spring Hill. Mostly used it because of its location to my mother. The facilities were just ok. Nothing special to report. Everything was clean and where it should be, nothing bad. However, if they were competing with the likes of a Hampton Inn, they have some work to do as they need to upgrade their facilities as there are things that looked dated and in need of upgrade. Their complimentary breakfast was good, but needed more healthy options in my opinion. Overall, it was a good visit and did the job.
4 out of 5
by CAMILLA

great stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was more than I expected. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and friendly

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and fresh. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and updated and the staff are the stars of the show. Everyone is welcoming and attentive. We especially love seeing Sandra every year, she greets us like family and is a big part of the reason we keep coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to expressway

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Stayed there with family for two nights for a family wedding. Excellent accommodations. Great continental breakfast -- one of the best I've seen. Clean with friendl, helpful staff. would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Spring Hill Visit

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: N/A
Location: Convenient to shopping and main roads. Tons of places to eat! Hotel is set a bit off the main road so it is relatively quiet location.
The check in and check out were wonderful! The front desk staff, especially Reena were fantastic. She was knowledgeable about the area and very customer service oriented. This is probably the best experience I've had with hotel staff in my 40+ years of traveling around the country. The entire hotel was spotless and the room was very large and comfortable for myself and my wife. We stayed there 12 days, so we got a real good look at the operation and staff. The breakfast area and food available is wonderful! I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area or just stopping by for a night. Safe, quiet and clean! What more can one ask for in a hotel? The housekeeping staff are friendly and work their butts off! Very efficient!! I felt good tipping them each day! I only wish that all hotels were run like this one. They even have frozen dinners and drinks available for purchase in the lobby for anyone who can't get out to get food. I've never seen that before. We simply loved the convenience! I was so impressed, I joined the IHG hotels reward program. Holiday Inn Express are the way to go!