Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion/Surprise Party for Dad.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The staff could not have been nicer. The location to Timber Pines. Plenty of restaurants to choose from.
We are a big family and forty of us traveled to Spring Hill, FL to surprise our Dad for his 80th birthday. This Holiday Inn Express was conveniently located to all of our activities and to Timber Pines. The staff was very welcoming and Marsha did a terrific job keeping the coffee pots full and the breakfast food hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your FIVE STAR review! We love that you chose us to stay with to surprise your family. We want everyone to feel warmly welcomed when they stay with us, just like if you were visiting home. Thank you for taking time to post your review, we really appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville

Convenient location, very friendly staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great breakfast, outgoing staff,, eager to be helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello! And thank you for your FIVE STAR Review! We appreciate you posting that for us! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Business Traveller hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Nice staff, clean facility. Good travel accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Ryan J Cornelius, Hotel Management
Thank you for your FOUR STAR review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hubbard, OH

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Better than my expectations! Rooms were larger than most. Extremely clean. Delicious food & freshly brewed coffee. Incredible and friendly staff. Close to shopping, beach, Bush Gardens, a few hours from Orlando. We truly enjoyed my stay there!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Kimberly! Thank you for your review. We really appreciate our guests that take time out of their day to post reviews for future guests so they know what to expect when they come stay with us! Please come stay with us again soon! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel great staff comfortable room

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We will be back. Nice place to stay. Great staff. Clean hotel. Breakfast good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Elizabeth! Thank you for your FIVE STAR review of your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you come back to stay with us! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great customer service all the way around

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast staff was exceptional, very personable, friendly, great sense of humor especially Susie. Hotel is very clean, beds comfortable and variety of pillows available for your comfort.
Cons: room air freshener was a little over the top and room smelled like baby powder. would have preferred a more pleasant smell and less of it.
Location: hotel is centrally located to many restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Darlene! Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking time to mention Sue. She works hard to make sure all our guests start the day off on a good foot with a great hot breakfast and even better coffee. We hope you are able to come stay with us again soon. Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet, Clean, Friendly
Cons: Can't think of anything
Wonderful experience. Sue in the dining room was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for your FIVE STAR review. Sue joined our team recently, and we are so happy she is here. She will be pleased to see she was mentioned in a review! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

I won't sleep here again

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The hotel itself looks updated and very nice from the outside. The lobby looks like a typical Holiday Inn express. The staff was perfect. They were very nice and knowledgable. The rooms looked clean and smelled nice. The problem was the mattresses! The mattresses had to have been at least 15 years old. They were concave!! Can't believe these have not been replaced. Wish o had thought to take a picture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Jason, Thank you for you constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We can all admit that it is hard to find a bed that is as comfortable as the one we have at home. I just wish we could have met your expectations while you were here. We regularly check out mattresses for the type of wear you described. We will be looking for the room you stayed in to take action to correct it for our future guests. We hope you change your mind and try us again when you are back in the Spring Hill area. Take Care, Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SOFA IN OUR ROOM NEEDED TO BE DONATED TO GOODWILL!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
WE WILL NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE EVER AGAIN. THE SOFA WAS HORRIBLE NEEDED TO GO TO GOODWILL AND THEY PROBABLY WOULD NOT WANT IT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Ryan Cornelius, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous. Thank you for your feedback. I concede your point about the sofa sleeper. It may be older, but I know it is clean. We are about to be remodeled and getting all new furniture, carpet, TV's, and mattresses! Perhaps you would consider coming back again and giving us another chance. Sincerely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Good hotel but with a disappointing staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The outdoor swimming pool was delightfully clean and had WARM water.
Cons: Front desk staff needs more training.
Location: Close to Weeki Wachee Springs Showpark
Bad experience at check-in on 9-15-2016 with a new evening desk clerk incorrectly putting a redundant $90.52 charge on my VISA credit card account supposedly as a "contingency hold deposit for possible incidentals" during my 2-night stay which had been already paid in full in advance for 2 nights through EXPEDIA using a Mastercard. After I received a telephone alert from VISA, I complained to the night clerk who said she didn't know how to make an adjustment and that I should take up the issue with VISA. I also complained to the day clerk at checkout on 9-17-2016 also to no avail because the redundant charge remains on my VISA account which I must now dispute through my VISA bank.