Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Visiting Port Richey

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Hotel is nice but the area is ok unless you drive a little to the north or south.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Nice Hotel. Great room for a large family

Posted Dec 19, 2017
We stayed one night while visiting Mermaid World. The front desk staff were very professional and friendly as were all the other staff we met. We had a group of 2 adults and 5 children and the room we had was great for such a large space. It had a small kitchenette and a living room with a full size pull out couch. There was also separate bedroom with two queen beds. We slept comfortably for the night. The room was newly renovated so now t was clean. The hotel has two outdoor pools and one is heated. It also has a hot tub and an outdoor bbq area next to the pool which would be nice for a little party. The complimentary breakfast was what I had hoped for. It had the standard waffle machines/bagels/cereal/juice/etc. plus it had hot items which is what I enjoyed. The location was convenient for us. It was a 30minuye drive south on the same road as the park we went to, so even after a day of walking it was not difficult to find and it was 30 minutes closer to home for us. There were plenty of restaurants and stores near the hotel. We ordered pizza which was delivered to our door after the front desk called to confirm we had ordered it and wanted it brought up. There was a CVS and a Walmart up the street as well which we used. I have it 5 stars because of the accommodations for a large family, which is hard to find, also the staff was extra nice, and the two pools, one being heated, was good as our trip was in December and the kids still wanted to swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Clean, comfortable and inexpensive

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Just stayed one night, but the staff at checkin was very nice and efficient, and the room was very clean and large. When in the area, would readily stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Kentucky

Not as good as 6 months ago...

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Nicer hotel for this area, however when I visited 6 months ago I would have given it a perfect 5! This visit was totally different. The toilet seat was very loose when I arrived. I do not know why the cleaning staff did not report it before the room was rented out again. Perhaps the permanent brown stains at the inside bottom of the commode indicated that cleaning was not a priority. I requested that the toilet seat be repaired on a Friday night but it was not fixed until Sunday afternoon when I complained at the desk for the 3rd time. There was dust around the baseboards of the room and the tile floors in the bathroom just didn't look clean. The maid did not speak a word of English so I could not communicate with her. I was going out to dinner and stopped by the front desk to ask that some packets of coffee be ready for me to pick up on my way back in. Needless to say the desk clerk forgot all about it until I came back and asked him for them. He seemed to be more interested in visiting outside with his smoking friends than taking care of hotel guests. I know all this sounds like I am being very picky but comparing my last visit to this one, I was very disappointed. I am wondering if there has been a major change in management to have this kind of negative impact in the professionalism at this hotel???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The hotel was very nice, the staff was very friendly and the room was perfect! The breakfast was also very good! I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Homewood suites home away from home

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
I always stay here it feels like home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

really does feel like staying at home

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: cooktop, frig, microwave, pool, grills available.
Cons: cleanliness of elevator waiting areas, healthier hot breakfast option, become a nonsmoking environment including grounds.
Location: we came solely b/c family lives in the area.
I really was pleasantly surprised with how nice the hotel is. The outdoor area by the pool, when not overrun by smokers, was lovely. I'm used to hotels up north that aare smoke free environments. I liked the small work out room, which I had all to myself when I jumped on the treadmill and elliptical. The room was very comfortable -I love the suite set up when traveling with more than one person. The refirg and microwave and cooktop were really great to have. The hot breakfast was just okay-healthier options would be nice (something without cheese all over it!). Only negative was the elevator waiting areas were dirty - they needed cleaned around the edges a whole lot better and the ceiling in the bathroom had colored condensation bubbles that were unattractive and needed cleaning. Other than that - it was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great - but...

Posted Oct 16, 2017
excellent facility, cleanliness, etc. - outstanding breakfast - needed to postpone just inside the 48 hour cut-off - they would not allow it - unyielding to a regular customer for no net change in occupancy or receipts - will look elsewhere next time and or use a payment method which will allow me to cancel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Everything was on point. Clean comfy room, happy bout my choice of staying here. Friendly staff and allgfdhgdghdghfghfggfgggj.ggggghhyuy.. VL VL VL.. gufuucucucucuxucivogog9fidufifgigoo
4 out of 5
by Tina

King for 2 queens just not the same

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Was not happy that I booked a room with a king bed. Was told that was not available when I arrived. So we were a little disappointed. But the hotel was great service was wonderful