Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

booking reservation and problems

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: I wasn't happy !!!
Cons: Clean up each day from the constuction so you wouldn't get nails in your tires.
Location: I came here because I had a uncle that was having surgery on his kidneys. He is 88 years old. And is blind.
book the HOJO in Port Richey Florida. Called them back and explained, I needed a bottom Floor because I am disabled. That was a month before I got there. When I went to check in on August 15 2016 I was informed that they didn't have a room on the bottom Floor. I had to argue with them to finally get a bottom floor. The resavation was paid for with my credie card a month before I got their. I wound up leaving a day early on August 21, 2016 because I was very sick. I was told by the hotel that they do not give a refund if I left early. I live in NC I was not going to wait and wind up in the hospital. I am a diabetic. I don't have a doctor in Florida and was also having heart trouble. I think it stinks that they had the nerve to charge me because I was sick. Would they have rather have me die in the room. Plus they were doing constuction in the rooms above us , so parking was horrible. Nails all over the ground.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable and convenient stop over

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Great price
Cons: Bananas for breakfast
Location: Convenient on art. 19
Great price for a comfortable room. Everything worked fine: fridge, microwave, flat screen LG TV, wifi, AC and breakfast. very quiet the 3 nights I stayed there. Will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good experience

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The lady on the front desk was very nice, but Theron was awful! I asked for a nonsmoking room and o sorpraise the room was with a very bad smell of cigarettes, and they charge you a fee if they found cigarettes!!!!! It gave me a headache for that strong smell! The pictures they show the hotel they are no true. I have to move to another hotel.
1 out of 5
by Bernadette from Fort Myers

Worst Experience EVER!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel experience my husband and I ever had. It was our first getaway with out the kids for quite sometime. We pull in and there are stragglers lurking around and hanging out every where (not employee's or guests of the hotel). Our door wouldn't latch without slamming it quite a few times, I found a used condom on the floor. When my husband brought it to the managers attention, (which wasn't until checkout because she was not available) she was extremely rude. The vending machines ate our money, but the Hotel did reimburse us for that and stated the many work orders that have been put in. All in all, I would never stay here again. I understand that the hotel staff can make mistakes and miss something. However, the rudeness from the manager was unacceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Never take your shoes off. White socks turn to black! Dirty! The mirrors were dirty, everything was dirty! Just don't do it!
4 out of 5
by Gordon from West Palm Beach

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
To my horror when I got there I was informed that my reservation was for a Smoking Room - receptionist seemed happy to add $ 10 to my rate to rebook a smoking room - I have never smoked in my life and there was an error somewhere Ive booked with hotel.com about 5 times and have never changed my preferences.
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gabriela from Orlando Florida

Not worthly

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
They only provided 2 medium towels. I asked for a nonsmoking room however it smelled like smoke. Bath tube needs major scrubbing. Sink was dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels