Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I waf fleeing from Hurricane Irma and stayed overnight. For that particular purpose this hotel was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. We are happy to hear that you were able to seek shelter at our hotel and escape the storm. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again under better circumstances. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seminole fl

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: clean and updated rooms
Cons: nothing at ALL
ROOMS CLEAN AND BEDS COMFORTABLE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPF
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and rating. We are so happy to hear your stay was enjoyable at the Howard Johnson Port Richey. We do appreciate your business and hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Bay area. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Great hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff was nice and have what you need on cart. Pet friendly. Would come back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
People were nice and check in was convenient. Carpet needed cleaning. Ice machine broken. Bed comfortable. Hard to see sign from road. Passed it every time we returned because we simply could not see sign. But the people who worked there were very nice. Price was a little high for area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Wasn't a bad place to stay! My wife & I live in the Tampa area but wanted to stay in a hotel to avoid the long drive back home late night after going to a wedding. Give this place a try it's not bad at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It is clean and comfortable. I would like to recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near attraction

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay here for the price. We stayed one night and then drove to Weeki Wachee springs the next morning, which worked out really well. There was a lot of stores nearby. It was located on the business highway.
5 out of 5
by robert

Working vacation

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed there for a total of 12 days and the sheets were changed once. Other than that the room was clean and the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by Larry

Average hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was a average hotel, ok for the money.