Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel no frills.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff very helpful. Housekeeping staff was friendly and doing what they could.
Cons: Clean and brighten up the restaurant and lounge area. The grounds were not cared for need to pressure wash the walkways and sweep.
Location: Location was central to what we needed for business. Great place to watch the boats go in and out of the canal. Tarpon Springs is close by also.
Room was clean somewhat carpet turned our feet black, the breakfast room and breakfast was a joke it was in a dark and dirty room. The foyer entrance to the breakfast room had the same dirt on the day of our arrival to the day before departure. We just could not have breakfast there too dirty and uninviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

nice stay , good staff, good rate friendly stay...

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Cons: up date rooms , improve breakfast. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Location: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
friendly staff , clean room ,felt safe walking on ground at night, breakfast could use a little improving . over all nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Dump stay away

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Wrecking ball
Location: Location is excellent.
The staff is rude, the place is not the way its listed. I moved to another hotel and paid again. It was not a nice place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is close to my girl friends place

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: its ok nice bar......
well let me tell you about that !!!!! i paid you peope for the 10th of dec /the also charged my card for the 10th of dec /double billedt no ...i called them up and got nowhere i will never book with you people again,,i had it,,,another time the hotel had the booking day for the wrong day!!!!i spent i hour on the phone with you people....good by/////////////////
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Seedy hotel populated with groups of people hanging around drinking and drugging. One room near us was rented by one person who proceeded to invite at least 50 of his best friends for a loud party that ended at 2:00 AM. One night police cars were all over the parking lot and a dead body was removed from a room. Need I say more?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

street side of hotel not good

Posted Dec 8, 2016
site only shows the very nice side of hotel facing the water other side was not nice at all and rooms were not nice and plenty of riff raff staying there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Mary

Perfect hotel for price, locale & entertainment

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I have read a lot of the reviews here and everyone is entitled to their own opinion of course, so, here is mine. I judged this hotel based on the following factors, Price, How the hotel was advertised and my experience. First, price, for $60, I do not have high expectations and so long as the hotel room is clean and has a decent bed and a TV, I am good. I would not book a hotel this inexpensive it I were traveling with my wife or daughters...but, for my 15 y/o son and I, it worked perfectly. The hotel advertises, water front, tiki bar, live entertainment and it offered all of the above....We are not talking about a 4-5 Star hotel here, so, the tiki hut was small, the bar was a bit seedy and the live entertainment was ok...yet, my son and his friend played pool and enjoyed the videos games and I had a few rum buckets and listen to music on the juke box and went outside to check out the small tiki hut and water. Let's face it, on US 19 in New Port Richey, you are not going to find a lot of luxury, so, again, for the price and entertainment, also being on the water and conveniently located in walking distance from Cracker Barrel, this was just fine for a one night stay with my son. You are not going to be impressed with their breakfast, amenities or rooms. Yet, if you want/need to stay in NPR and you do not want to spend $100 at a hotel, this place will do nicely. The staff up front were all very nice and professional too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lot of weekly tenants

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Lot of weekly tenants not very family friendly and more more drugs than a drug store and more prostitution than a truck stop
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More of a weekly motel than a nightly stay motel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Motel full of drug dealers and prostitutes will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

pet friendly for a fee

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The water view and early check-in
Cons: breakfast, condition of most of the interior space
We stayed one night during the Thanksgiving weekend. The property was in need of a cosmetic overhaul. Other than the outside having a recent paint job, the facility was run down. The city view was looking into the parking lot. The water view was looking directly at the marina, a good view! While we were there the grounds were never picked-up. The lawn chairs were thrown around and an empty pizza box was never picked up despite numerous employees passing within 10 feet of it. The worst part of the entire stay was the continental breakfast. If this was my hotel, I'd rather not put out anything instead of what was presented. Cheap powered donuts, bread in a ziplock to toast, generic bagels, and watermelon wedges. In addition, two cereals were available. Coffee, water, and orange juice were also availble. All of this was crammed in a corner in a room that looked like it was being remodeled or maybe being used as a storage area. This might work for someone needing a few hours of sleep before continuing down the road.