Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from balto., USA

Convenient location for quick stay....

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Little amenities
Location: Close to all locations
No frills, you get what you pay for...clean, little amenities!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel needs better housekeeping

Posted Oct 17, 2016
A/c leaked in the bedroom, they gave us small towels to absorb the water that ran to the middle of the room under our bed. When we wiped it up the towels were black from the floor not being mopped up and we then noticed lots of hair all over the floor. They offered to move us to a room without a microwave and mini fridge that we had paid extra for. No towels at the pool area, so we used our room towels. Went to front desk to get more towels for our shower and they had none. No shampoo, hair dryer, coffee maker, or even a plastic clothes bag that most hotels have that I like to use for wet bathing suits and dirty clothes. The two things we enjoyed here was the pool/kiddie pool area and that it is right across the street from weeki wachee springs. They need to either get better housekeeping and start including the extras that are usually normal amenities to a room or lower the rental price about $10-$15 per night. This trip was a family trip to weeki wachee springs. Our first time in a motel 6, and would look for a different hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri


Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Has laundry, excellent location.
Cons: Pillows, bring your own.
Location: We were here on business but the park with the mermaids.
Clean, plan, practical for the price, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I was very happy with my stay at the hotel. I was there on business and I had to travel with my dog so it was very convenient for me. I asked that my room was no to be disturbed during my stay there as I did not want my dog to be disturbed. There was no DO NOT DISTURB signs available for my door. I had to extend my stay one more day in order for the comfort of my animal. I was told by the head of housekeeping in a not so nice way that "if I were to extend my stay another day, I would not be permitted to keep the DO NOT DISTURB sign on my door as housekeeping HAD TO CLEAN the room every 4 days!" I did not like the manner in which I was told this. If I am paying for the room, I feel, it is my room and if I choose not to have maid service that is MY RIGHT!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooksville, Florida

Posted Sep 22, 2016
My husband and I we're celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary. The hotel staff were great, the room was clean. We stayed two nights and it was great. The hotel is close to everything we were doing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Great for the price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great room for the price clean no problems just need to bring all shower stuff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 11, 2016
Reasonable rates, great location, clean hotel, love the colors
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm very poor needs to be totally redone

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very poor did not enjoy myself at all the hallway smells like urine they didn't come and clean the room at all very old and needs updating had to call them to get towels and extra pillows almost everyday I wouldn't recommend anybody to stay there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooksville FL

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping plaza

Posted Aug 11, 2016
It was a great stay close to where I needed to go. It didn't have a microwave or refrigerator however staff was able to help out with reheating something for me. Maybe they'll consider putting either or both.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Dirty and old

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Updated and cleaner.
Location: Directly across the street from Weeki Wachee.
I'll start off by saying the front desk staff were very pleasant. But the room was dirty and dated and pretty much gross. There were cockroaches and I wouldn't dare walk on the carpet in my bare feet. I paid $90 for that room and it was not worth it at all. Way overpriced for what you get. Only good thing was that it was across the street from Weeki Wachee.