Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: cheap
must also be renting rooms to section 8 ....................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Breakfast is a joke.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need upgrades, inside and out. Breakfast
Very run down, pictures must be 20 years old. Breakfast was bread for toast and some of those really small cinnamon buns that usually come 2 to a package. Out of coffee. Didn't feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach Fl

Nightmare

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Run down poor staff.drug an prostitute.dirty rooms fake pics on website.. manager won't give me my refund back. When I pay for a room that I never stayed in.fleas infested. Breakfast was tearable.they say there fixing the place up that's a LIE. Check your room before paying cause you will never get your money back at all . It was HELL never ever going back to Riverside inn again..
1 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new port richey florida

Very helpful

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Helped us out before Irma, unfortunate we had to evacuate!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waycross Georgia

Couldnt stay..filthy bedsheets, terrible condition

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I couldnt stay due to the filth of this room. The shower and sheets were dirty. I seriously was fearful of showering or sleeping there for health and safety reasons. I went back to office and had to leave,reauested mineg back a d guy said his hands were tied but could talk w manager the next day. I never heard a word and lost 53 dollars ( trying to save money). I ended up at the Hampton Inn for twice the price but well woth it and had a great breakfast and service w a smile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nothing like the pictures

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: It had a pool.
Cons: Cleanliness!
Issues checking in because wife made reservation on her credit card to help with travel preparations, but was not with me to present said card and desk clerk acted like this was a huge inconvenience, in spite of giving my card to same account. The continental breakfast was 2 mini-donuts a person. Had to request staff come in to clean the dirty fridge, no fresh towels daily unless you bring them to the front desk and demand new ones. Pictures on website were misleading, we could not see the ocean from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Pierce

Disgusting

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This place is absolutely disgusting. The room smelled like smoke, the beds were nasty, pillow cases and sheets had stains and burn holes, the toilet wouldn't stop running,the tub had burn marks on it, we found cigar tobacco and little plastic bag by the bed on the floor. We didn't even stay, grabbed our stuff, checked out and stayed somewhere else down the road. I will never recommend this place to anyone!
1 out of 5
by Francisco

Terrible place ti stay!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was an unpleasant stay! The location was old, the rooms dirty and outdated. Our group rented a total of 4 rooms and they all were in poor condition. The toilette paper had mold.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great the staff was too