Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The rooms were not updated. My two year old daughter stepped on the tack for the carpet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

only option

Posted Mar 9, 2018
The bed was comfortable enough, but the room smelled of urine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Good location, easy check in and check out, close to many restaurants,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your stay , hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Bad place!

Posted Feb 19, 2018
I am not one of the people who go around the world giving complaints. But in the experience that we live in this hotel I can not remain silent. To begin with, the first card they gave us to open the door did not work. For that reason we asked for another room and they gave it to us, but the conditions of this room are very precarious: 1- Bad smell in the whole room. 2 - The floor (carpet) with uneven and sounds that seemed to be going to sink. 3- The bathroom in very bad conditions in terms of hygiene and comfort. The bathtub with broken pieces and dark spots, dirty toilet like the sink, which also had the broken water tap. In short, it has been a very negative experience, so I DO NOT recommend it to anyone. They should demolish that place and do something with better conditions for tourism. Thanks for letting me comment. Rafael.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

It looked great online, not at all great.

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: It looked nice when we drove up.
Cons: New carpet, beds, bedding,tub, lighting and appliances.
Location: We didn't leave the room for fear of mugging.
The room smelled of pet urine so bad it stuffed our sinuses. The drug dealers knocked on our doors trying to get in to dodge the police. It was filthy, tooth brushes under the bed, dirty microwave that didn't work, coffee pot was dirty as well. There was hair stuck between the plastic cups, pubic hair on the toilet and the bath tub was so sad! The pool was not heated nor lit up at night and most of the lights outside the rooms were not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand cayman

You get what you pay for. And that's not a bad thi

Posted Feb 12, 2018
If your on a budget and just need a place to sleep for the night, you could do a lot worse in New Port Richey. The rooms are super old and worn out but they seem to do their best to keep everything clean. For the price I wasn't expecting much, just hoping for a clean room with a fridge and coffee maker. That's exactly what I got. I checked in around 1100pm and the guy at the desk was friendly and helpful. The lady at the desk in the morning was as well. She sent the maid over right away to check the room and i had my deposit back in less than 5 minutes. Good people working there. Too bad it's so run down. Nice piece of property could make a really nice motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the stay. Thanks for the feed back will do our best to improve. Hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey FL

N/A

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Never stay here again, very dirty and noisy asked for no smoking section and every guest around my room smoked
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Hotel is in severe disarray

Posted Feb 1, 2018
The sheets were full of cigarette holes. The carpet was sticky. The furniture was full of holes. The bathroom was not dirty but disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 31, 2018
For $54 I got a basic hotel room that was clean, functional and I felt safe at the hotel. The breakfast was adequate - small Bagels but nothing but jelly to put on them, some bread for toast and some cheap pastries. There was only one ice maker for this rather large hotel and it wasn't working. What would have made me give this a better rating is if they had some ice that they could give guests even if it was limited to a few cups or one-bucket per day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your stay , hope to see you again. Since then we got another New Ice Machine . Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Didn't Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Front Desk
Cons: Everything else
Location: Unknown - did not stay
Arrived and found room filthy and unsatisfactory. Hole in sheets, hair in bed, sink would not drain. Front desk was very sympathetic and tried their best, but we did not stay.