Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Should be nicer

Posted Sep 25, 2017
great location but it’s only an average hotel that’s beginning to need a lot of work. Loud appliances, thin walls, slow drains and the place has the bare minimum luxuries. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful large room

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location
This is a time share property- a spacious 1 br apartment recently renovated inside. property consists of 3 separate buildings. Our building had a inoperable elevator requiring housekeeper to carry everything up and down 3 flights of stairs. The cleanliness was ok but not to Sheraton standard. Dirty dishes in dishwasher, tile floors were sticky-kitchen and bathroom seemed ok otherwise. Due to Hurricane Irma, could not use the only amenity, a small pool. But property is very close to many fine and fast food restaurants as well as shopping. Next to large golf complex, just off I-95, a great location for a getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hurricane refuge

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Location on golf course was awesome-very attractive area
Cons: Fix elevator so the poor housekeeper can do the job properly
Location: On a golf course and less than 12 miles to the beach!
We booked this hotel for Irma-this is a small 3 building time share facility with very limited amenities and the elevator in our building was inoperable the length of our stay. That said, we had a beautiful suite, actually a 1 bedroom apartment, freshly renovated with a full kitchen, large jacuzzi tub, and our own in unit washer/dryer. Fortunately, there are numerous fast food options and a couple fine dining places nearby also. A ten minute drive would bring you into town for many food and shopping choices. We cooked most of our meals in unit-everything you need was provided except food. We basically hunkered down for 4 days, could not golf or use the pool but we had a Bose stereo radio in the living room and 2 large flat screen TV in unit-very comfortable. They even provided a flashlight in event of blackout. Only negative was cleanliness-with elevator out, housekeeper had to carry everything up and down 3 flights of stairs, so a thorough job was not done-tile floors were sticky, there were dirty dishes in dishwasher on arrival-the duvet cover was soiled-bathrooms and kitchen work surfaces appeared clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Excellent hotel with friendly staff. Melia at the front desk is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Sandyf, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We agree that Mella has outstanding customer service skills as well does our whole team at the Sheraton PGA. We hope you are able to visit us again in the near future. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to restaurants ,shopping

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very nice hotel rooms are huge clean full kitchen
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Sandyf, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our property. You are absolutely correct that we are located within a short distance to many restaurants and shops. We hope you visit us again in the near future. Thank you, again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Mary Ann

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Harold

Spacious and comfortable.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were only there for a one night stay while traveling, but the folks at the front desk, both checking in and checking out, were outstanding...friendly and informative. The process took only a couple minutes. The room itself was amazingly spacious (2 bedroom unit with kitchen and dining area) and provided ample room to stretch out after a long drive. The beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend this resort for either a short overnight stay or an extended golf (right on a golf course) vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your stay at our resort. I am so glad our staff treated you well and the unit was large and comfortable so that you were able to fully enjoy and relax. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels