Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Villa

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Rooms are clean and basic. Nothing special, but not terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Cons: Checks of quality ib room cleaning
Couch had food on it bathroom floor was dirty with hair and spots all over it. Sheets smelled like they where spoiled from not being dried soon enough after wash. The set up of room was great just not clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Should be nicer

Posted Sep 25, 2017
great location but it’s only an average hotel that’s beginning to need a lot of work. Loud appliances, thin walls, slow drains and the place has the bare minimum luxuries. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful large room

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location
This is a time share property- a spacious 1 br apartment recently renovated inside. property consists of 3 separate buildings. Our building had a inoperable elevator requiring housekeeper to carry everything up and down 3 flights of stairs. The cleanliness was ok but not to Sheraton standard. Dirty dishes in dishwasher, tile floors were sticky-kitchen and bathroom seemed ok otherwise. Due to Hurricane Irma, could not use the only amenity, a small pool. But property is very close to many fine and fast food restaurants as well as shopping. Next to large golf complex, just off I-95, a great location for a getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hurricane refuge

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Location on golf course was awesome-very attractive area
Cons: Fix elevator so the poor housekeeper can do the job properly
Location: On a golf course and less than 12 miles to the beach!
We booked this hotel for Irma-this is a small 3 building time share facility with very limited amenities and the elevator in our building was inoperable the length of our stay. That said, we had a beautiful suite, actually a 1 bedroom apartment, freshly renovated with a full kitchen, large jacuzzi tub, and our own in unit washer/dryer. Fortunately, there are numerous fast food options and a couple fine dining places nearby also. A ten minute drive would bring you into town for many food and shopping choices. We cooked most of our meals in unit-everything you need was provided except food. We basically hunkered down for 4 days, could not golf or use the pool but we had a Bose stereo radio in the living room and 2 large flat screen TV in unit-very comfortable. They even provided a flashlight in event of blackout. Only negative was cleanliness-with elevator out, housekeeper had to carry everything up and down 3 flights of stairs, so a thorough job was not done-tile floors were sticky, there were dirty dishes in dishwasher on arrival-the duvet cover was soiled-bathrooms and kitchen work surfaces appeared clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Beautiful mini-apartment

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Orbitz
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this room. The unit was well maintained and beautifully furnished. The roman tub was great to have and the patio with table and chairs was a great touch for relaxing in the morning. The staff was great and very accommodating. The property is close to restaurants and entertainment so we didn't have far to go to find something to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I love this place. It's peaceful, family friendly and very well-maintained. The customer service was very helpful with finding places in the area that our family can enjoy. Only request would be if there's little children to have them on the first floor as you can here them run and jump above you. Overall, I wouldn't think twice about staying here again and again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Sheraton PGA resort. I am thrilled you and your family loved our staff and they were helpful in assisting you find activities in the area that you could enjoy. We look forward to your next visit with us.
5 out of 5
by Shamsuddin

Best of our 3 week road trip

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in lots of hotels and resorts on our 3 week road trip and this was the best. Huge villa with 2 rooms and 3 TVs. Amamzing place for a family vacation. Staff was amazing with the exception of a gentleman at the reception. Seems he was there for the food during the social hour. They had a promotional hour one day and served snacks and wine. Overall amazing place with security and wildlife surronding you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your comments about your stay at our resort. We are so pleased you enjoyed our resort the most compared to your stays at the other resorts during your road trip. Our resort villas are very large and offer all amenities needed for a comfortable stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you visit us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Excellent hotel with friendly staff. Melia at the front desk is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Sandyf, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We agree that Mella has outstanding customer service skills as well does our whole team at the Sheraton PGA. We hope you are able to visit us again in the near future. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to restaurants ,shopping

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very nice hotel rooms are huge clean full kitchen
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Sandyf, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our property. You are absolutely correct that we are located within a short distance to many restaurants and shops. We hope you visit us again in the near future. Thank you, again for your feedback.