Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best place to stay in Port St. Joe

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Close to Port St Joe Beach
Cons: It is excellent for the price I paid.
Location: Do stop by at St Joe Shrimp Co on Hwy 30A. The shrimp is awesome! You buy it fresh and they will steam it for you.
I was impressed with the hotel staff. They are friendly and helpful and quick to resolve any issue you bring to their attention. This is a family friendly hotel close to Port St Joe Beach. There is a grocery store (Piggly Wiggly) 3 miles away and close to restaurants. The breakfast is basic - bagels, bread, sausage with gravy, cereals and oatmeal- and generous. The bed is super comfortable because of the pillow top. We had restful sleep all 3 nights we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Marci, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very thorough review of our property and services:) We appreciate your comments about our area as well. Please come back and visit again soon.
5 out of 5
by Tania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason P.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great amenities

Posted Apr 8, 2016
We enjoyed the roomy accommodations and great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Marci, Hotel Management
Thank you:) We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Very nice hotel...quiet, and good location.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean and nicely decorated...
Cons: The hotel needs to upgrade laundry machines....Our toilet was also leaking around the bottom, which we reported to the front desk.
Location: Location was good, we didn't have much time to do anything other than go out for dinner.
We checked in after a long days drive...Check-in person was very friendly...We tried to do laundry at night, but the machines worked fine, but the dryers were on the blink, so the night shift person was very accomodating and let us use the hotels dryer...thank goodness for that. Breakfast was good...
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by George from Austin, Tx

Great service ,clean rooms lousy breakfast

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
It doesn't appear the hotel is wellmaintained. The pool was dirty, the pool shower has been overgrown by a @ Bush. Service was excellent. The room was very clean. The mattress ok, not great. The breakfast sucked. The coffee sucked. The sausage tasted precooked, reheated, the hard boiled eggs tasted old. There was no utinsel to pick then up. I asked the staff, they didn't seem to understand why I'd ask for tonges and they didn't seem to know why. I used a spoon. I suspect other guests used their fingers. The fruit wash't fresh and the yogart was "candy yogart" ( wannabe).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels