Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Breakfast is NOT what is advertised at all, advertised is a full breakfast. Room is a very tight fit when sofa is opened Ice machine on 2nd floor was broke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely extended-stay motel near beaches

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean, and new. Extended-stay means a handy kitchenette in each room.
Cons: Mattress was soft and noisy, but comfortable.
Location: Cape San Blas State Park, historic towns of Port St. Joseph and Appalachicola, white sand beaches, plen aire festival, and more.
This is a beautiful, new motel especially nice for extended-stay guests. It is close to the beaches and Florida's historic Forbidden Coast towns, local college and medical center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 4, 2017
We stayed at this hotel in November 2016. We were very impressed with it especially the breakfast that they had. It is still a very nice hotel but we were very disappointed that they had gone to a extremely small breakfast. If you're happy with cereal toast coffee and juice this place is for you. However if you want to bagel go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel! Family atmosphere.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We booked this hotel at the last moment and were very pleased! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the homey atmosphere and the cute kitchenette. The bed was very comfortable! Would definitely stay again. I wish we would have had time formore than a one night stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

no traffic noise!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Excellent place off the beaten path to relax and actually enjoy, no traffic noise, nice staff. Nice room. Even supply cooking items!! Close enough to beach and shopping to be perfect!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah Ga

Great Price isolated location! Helpful staff.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
When we got there we were given the first room right next to the entrance with a smoking spot right outside our window. I immediately asked for a better option and they gave us a room that was on the opposite corner of the hotel with space. We went from one window to 4 Windows and it absolutely made our stay! will come back here in a heartbeat because of the attentive staff! Also the location is amazing! Close to so many beaches to choose from. Port St Joe proper has a beach, you dont have to drive 20mins to Cape San Blas for an Awesome beach.Just drive 5mins down the road and park near the lighthouse! We're talking about a location very close to the Panhandle tourist hot spots like Panama and Pensacola. This place breeds peace and calm. There were mostly profesionals staying at the hotel and made it even better. We went during the heart of Spring Break and had lots of tranquillity!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Overall not bad! Quiet, non smoking, safe, had all the amenities you need with a kitchen. Decent pool, close to beach. I will say there was some kind of crud on my bed the minute I walked in, hair in the shower, what looked like a Pepsi dumped all over the front door. People just don't take pride in their work like they used to!! Also found it odd that someone would make a nice hotel and decide to paint the walls diarrhea brown..so weird. Beyond those details, not bad...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Laura

Great staff and room layout, but.....

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. The layout of the room was like a mini suite. Very nice. One problem was the lack of proper lights in bathroom-- just one low-wattage light. And, dirt and stain on carpet, furniture and in corners. I wasn't comfortable because of this even though the bed was okay.
3 out of 5
by Michael Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels