Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Good Value

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was comfortable and found the room to be clean and nice and everything we needed. The kitchenette was nice to have with near full size refrigerator. Bed was comfy too. I'd stay here again. My only wish would be for more variety in the breakfast choices, but it was free and a clean area in which it was served, and everything was fresh and more than adequate to get me going in the morning. Warning, googlemaps takes you to the parking lot next door at the college instead of the parking lot at the hotel. This was annoying and for us, for some reason, we kept missing the hotel when first driving by. There's a lot of trees and small sign at the edge of the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Monroe, United States of America

"home away from home"

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Homey feel!
Cons: The furnishings need updating.
Location: Two (2), count em' two, wonderful state parks within 10 miles. Also, two Historic towns, Apalachicola and Port St. Joe provide shopping and dinning.
Complete comfort and security provided by hotel and staff. Service manager Marci keeps a close eye on the daily performance of her crew. I especially enjoyed some restless night conversations with Tifarah at the front desk, and all were friendly and pleasant. Full kitchen was a plus for snacks and meals, Looked forward to arriving back at our room after a day of sun and fun. Simple but very nice and welcoming!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent friendly management and nice free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast selection could have been better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
will be back often
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bed mattress was a little worn but room was awesome other than that, Ice machines on floors were not working but staff was accommodating with getting us ice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great service and advice for dinner restuarant.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk person was super. I'd left a very expensive charger and battery for a camera . I called the hotel and the girl found the charger and battery and said they would send it to me via usps package delivery. She went above the call of duty and was very ,very helpful. I just want to tell her she did great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Reasonable value and nice staff!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Good location for our trip!
Cons: The layout of our room made one side of the bed difficult to get in and out of because it was right up next to the air conditioner.
Location: We went to Mexico Beach, Port St Joe and Seaside. All were within an hour away.
This was exactly what we expected and the breakfast choices even a bit better.