Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Port Stephens by far

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very happy except the room had a strong damp smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel by the sea

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lunch menu and bar open by the pool
Location: Away from everything great if you like a peaceful location with views. Beaches nearby and shops.
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great views of the bay, great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Thought the price for the room only was over priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful place, fantastic food

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our one night stay here. We really love the Hamptons style feel of the place complemented by peaceful water views, friendly staff and great food. We would come back specially for that slow cooked Lamb Shoulder at The Galley. We were impressed with our room and particularly appreciated the balcony looking out to the water. The only negative for us (similarly to other reviews I've read) was the use of cool white lighting in the rooms rather than warm white lights. We could have spent all day in the room with the balcony doors open however we couldn't wait to turn the lights off at night. The lights really wrecked the warmth and cosiness of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parramatta

Beautiful hotel, worth every moment spent.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and we just did not want to leave. It was our first wedding anniversary and the staff made everuthing special. I would go there again. This place was lovely. Best sunset views and water fronts. Highly recommend to anyine looking for a nice quiet amd relaxing time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff not very knowledgable

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Invoice provided by the hotel for the stay was nearly 20% less than what we paid during booking. Explanation provided by hotel staff was the additional charges were Expedia's commission. Expedia confirms that they do not charge any fees. Can someone clarify the discrepancy between the Invoice and amount actually paid?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage port stephens

fantastic weekender

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was everything I had expected and the little touches such as a complimentary bottle of champagne because it was my birthday says it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great service.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Lastminute
Great service by all staff. Nice and quiet location great to just sit back and relax and enjoy the views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Nice hotel on the marina

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We had an overall great time there. It was for our honeymoon so we got a nice bottle of sparkling wine upon our arrival which was a nice surprise. We had a loft suite and everything was nice. The buffet breakfast was great with a lots of choices. We had a massage and everything was great, staff were lovely. The only let down was at the restaurant, the food was nice but the service was average and extremely long. It took us around 30min to get our drinks and around 45-50min to get our meals. Overall I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Gorgeous hotel close to water activities

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We loved the day spa, the restaurant, the pool and the lovely waterside walking tracks nearby. Peaceful location- we felt a world away but in reality we were a short drive from any services or activities we could want.