Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great cabins !!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Wotif
Lovely place, right next to Little Beach. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location and clean cabin

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Wotif
Enjoyable stay at quiet location. Cabin was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NSW

Child friendly facilities

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Cleanly presented room, comfortable (but firm) beds, lush white towels and bed linen.
Cons: Please leave boom gates closed after hours. Vehicles did fast circuits through the park around 9pm til midnight - concerning around campers.
Location: Adjacent to Little Beach, walking distance to lighthouse and also to Marina at Nelson Bay via pram friendly path.
Reception staff were very professional and knowledgeable of queries raised. Our original booking was placed next to camping companions, however they were moved. Our cabin accommodation was moved at the time of check in so that we were still adjacent to our friends, which made our stay all the better. BBQ facilities were very good. Proximity to child friendly beach was very convenient. Cot was requested for newborn. This was provided without issue at no extra cost. Fitting the cot in the queen bedroom was tight it did just fit at the foot of the bed next to the built-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Wotif
The little villa has everything you need, nice and clean. My little girl wants to stay there forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Wotif
I stuffed up my booking when I made it online - my fault, misread the checkout date when I was booking on my mobile phone - and the staff were great and helped fix it up. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merriwa NSW

It's is a lovely clean and friendly place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Wotif
It was good to stay in a lovely clean cabin had everything there that you needed close to the beach and to the shops the kids loved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnson from Sydney

Great Location

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
We like the environment there, very comfortable, relax and suitable for family. Easy access to two beach. Staff was very friendly. Will come back again.
4 out of 5
by Tea from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Service and ability to satisfy customer
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location was great
Private access to beach was nice
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Position.....walk to beach, bay and town.
Cons: We ran out of coffee and milk.
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Sufficient, Polite; Cleanliness: Pleasant; We'll come again.