Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
It was a great weekend away. My boyfriend Thomas and I enjoyed every second of our stay. It is secluded but really close to a town center. He loved his birthday getaway and we are definitely going back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Second time I stayed at this resort. Very happy with facilities and staff. Would be good if lagoon pool could be heated to enjoy it more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but that's all

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Overall disappointing, staff unorganised and not customer focused, restaurant all need retraining, no customer service, Splash restaurant gets a thumbs down for service and food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No customer service

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Room mix up, no customer service, Splash restaurant staff rude and food below average, very disappointing overall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unorganised and no customer service

Posted Apr 14, 2017
After moving into room I had been given I was told to move it was wrong room, charged extra for not being able to move as I had unpacked family, children and luggage, Splash restaurant below average in every way for food and customer service! Nice place to look at but need to lift their game, very unorganised and not accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Absolutely loved it. My partner and I had the swim out studio & even though we didn't use the swim out to its full potential (water was way too cold) we still enjoyed every minute of it. The only negative thing I could say is the restaurant in the hotel was horrible, I don't recommend anybody to go and have dinner there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Attitude of management.
My wife and I decided to stay there and when we walked into our room, I was horrified to find the previous guests box of breakfast cereal still in one of the kitchenette cupboard along with a half eaten pack of hot cross buns which had gone mouldy. This together with a thick layer of dust in several areas of the room clearly indicated that the room had not been cleaned for some time. The outdoor table had most of the wicker edging broken off. We obviously demanded to be relocated into another room. Needles to say we were extremely disappointed with our stay and would NOT recommend this resort to anyone. Don't believe what the glossy pictures may depict as the perfect escape destination.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Too sterile. Not cosy!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cappuccino maker was out of order for breakfast but one in the bar was working. Asked if we could have in lieu & was rudely told we could if we paid extra for it!!! Would not stay there again as more like a motel experience for the cost!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

No room service!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Relaxing place.. more of a family holiday! Disappointed that they have no room service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie NSW

Journey break

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Cons: Would like an area map and things to do as they didn't give us that information at check in. When asking at reception they produced the information.
Location: Went to nearby Nelson Bay for a nice evening meal. Shopping centre very near with planty of parking but also walking distance.
Wanted a break on trip back to Port Macquarie from Sydney. Hotel easy to find, quite a large complex but was put in the hotel room part. Room nice, small TV but full Foxtel,mattress very firm, really good aircon. Really like a full fridge with a freezer to freeze cool blocks for the trip. Breakfast was only a full buffet when we wanted just a continental option, ended up going to MacDonalds instead.