Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the cleanest

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Disappointed in this hotel. Room was very run down and old. Bathroom walls dirty and dirty ear buds from previous resident in the room found in draws in bedroom. On a good note staff very friendly and restaurants great on site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Good clean comfortable hotel in a good location, close to amenities & nice walks along beachfront
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wingham

Nice hotel close to restaurants and beach across t

Posted May 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to everything that you could need , no need to use the car
Location: Close to beaches , bike riding, sailboarding , to much to name.
Great stay friendly people, great food , and plenty to do and see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Overrated

Posted May 23, 2016 on Wotif
Great location and views of shoal bay but rooms are tired, furniture is uncomfortable particularly balcony furniture, I had to use our own beach chairs to enjoy the view , kitchenette is tiny , spa bath is uncomfortable and because there's no shower curtain the floor gets drenched. Bed was good though. I don't believe anywhere deserves 4 stars when they charge for wi fi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel opposite the beach.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: I would ask for an apartment further away from the country club/pub
Location: Beach opposite, great walking trails or along the beach, plenty of fishing,and boating. Or just take in the sun. At this time of year still warm.
We loved the location and the hotel and staff we excellent. My only concern was that our apartment was next to the country club and the noise and music on Friday and Saturday was very load.
3 out of 5
by Ian

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a one bedroom last minute on the afternoon of the day of arrival. When we arrived at 4.30pm the room was not available till about 6.00pm- no offer of an upgrade to an available room. Room was not 4star- carpets had stains and needed replacing, although view from balcony was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views of the water

Posted May 20, 2016 on Wotif
Loved the location, room was comfortable. Shame about the noisy family next door that was in-out-in-out of their door before 7am!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from country nsw

Location

Posted May 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: Swimming kayaking paddle boards great walking tracks
Great location unfortunately lack of service especially when it came to servicing the room. Stayed for four nights ..but were told they don't service rooms & was told to collect towels, tea bags & toilet paper from reception! which we had to queue for with the people checking in & out!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Pretty good

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach, big jacuzzi and comfortable bed
Cons: If only there was free wifi, and tv kept freezing or bad reception
Location: very close to the beach
Pros: close to the beach, many breakfast place nearby, big jacuzzi in room Cons: no free wifi, tv froze or turn off by itself, most restaurant close very early
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, rubbish room.

Posted May 12, 2016
Great location, close to the beach. Experience spoilt by a room that smelt musty, almost like it hadn't seen fresh air in years. The drains in the bathroom smelt putrid. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.