Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartments close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We stayed here one night and thought the location was pretty good! 10 minute walk to the diggers club, 15 minute walk to the little shops in Shoal Bay. Apartment was clean and comfortable. Only downside is the company who maintains this property make you pay extra to collect the key on a Sunday (without telling you this before you book or including it already in the price). They also do not provide soap, which was a little bit crazy. Otherwise the property was maintained, clean and modern. Would stay again for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor NSW

Great apartments just out of the maddness

Posted May 17, 2016
A great apartment. No view but significantly less expensive compared to others right in the heart of Shoal Bay. Plenty of room and a proper kitchen so you could take food/drink if you wanted to. No hotel staff - you check-in and out from Winning Holidays in the shops at Shoal Bay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach and resturants

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Location to all beaches and activities and restaurants and cafes.
Cons: The condition of the bathroom and the provision of certain basic utensils for the kitchen
Location: Location is great for the beaches at Shoal Bay, Little Beach, Nelson Bay Beach and Marina and a short drive to Fingal Bay.
we have stayed here before in an apartment on the first floor and it was much better, this apartment is on the ground floor and was not as great as the first floor. There was a lot of things missing from the apartment in the form of utensils that were available in others eg. cutting board, cutlery. The bathroom really needs a good clean as there was alot of mould on tiles and even glass, the toilet seat needs replacing as it is scratched and black on the underside when it is lifted. We enjoyed our stay in the area and would return even to this apartment as long as these issues are addressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sterile and away from beach - but clean and modern

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Wotif
This was ok for 1 night stop over - pool is useless and place is on main highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very average

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Wotif
Lounge had terrible stains on it and sunk into a hole when you sat on it. Second bedroom was a terrible layout. One bed sat directly against the wardrobe, the other the door. I would not recommend this apartment to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Laurel-Lee from Sydney

Average, overpriced & a bit disappointing

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodation was average - overpriced for what it was. Apartment was promoted as 2br but the second bedroom was really just an alcove with 2 single beds (with no windows, no fan or airflow) - definitely not a separate bedroom. Range hood in kitchen was broken & hanging down over cooktop, no fly screens on doors so couldn't leave open at night (insects). Unit was very noisy - noise from corridor outside & other units echoed into unit. Beware that the property manager charges a $30 cash fee if you pick up keys on a public holiday or out of hours - this was not clearly stated on the website before making the booking! Communication about key pickup out of hours was really poor. I wouldn't book this property in future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Definitely not a favourite

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Wotif
We had to change apartments 3 times upon arrival due to the rooms not being cleaned after the previous guests departed and the keys were not onsite so had to go into the town to pick up. The ladies at the office where we had to check in/pick up the keys were lovely and very apologetic at the mistake and allowed us a free late check out. However the cleanliness of the kitchen and appliances were not great and the spring sticking into my rib while trying to sleep didn't make for a comfortable sleep. I'm generally not one to complain but this accommodation was pretty ordinary and not cheap either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Close to everything

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: 1 night stay available
Cons: Advertise check-in at another property
Nice clean apartment, large kitchen. Perfect for overnight stay. Check-in was a little confusing, having to go to another property in town to pick-up keys. Should advertise that on the confirmation email.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syd

Goid location but some exaggerated feeS

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Advertised as a hotel but no more like an apartment rental. Check-in starts at 2pm and ends at 4pm, quite a short window. To get your keys outisde this window you will have to pay $20 cash to collect them at their office. No toiletries are provided, one roll of TP. Our pilliw cases wereissing the first night. lighting is a bit harsh (white lights) and no decoration effort. Clean and comfortable but a bit overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disappointing!

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The apartment was clean
Cons: The location, the description
When I booked the "Beachside BBQ" apartment at a twenty dollar premium to the "Bayside" apartment I was expecting to be able to see the beach. Instead the "view" was of a couple of old trucks parked on a bit of waste ground on the other side of the road, no sign of the beach. And to make matters worse it was well out of Shoal Bay, no way you would walk in for breakfast! The apartment itself was a strange layout with the second bedroom really a study at best. The two single beds in there were both against the same wall with one head up to the wardrobe door and the other head up against the balcony door. Unfortunately there were not a lot of options available when I booked this but I wouldn't book this place again. At least the place was clean and we only had to endure the one night!