Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Close to the beach but far from the crowds. Great for the kids .. programs and activities for kids throughout the day. We absolutely enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
Villa very comfortable and clean. Shops walks beach all very close. Will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie, Australia

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It is so close to the beach and shops.
Cons: There is nothing we can think of.
Location: The walk along the beachfront is excellent.
Because my husband is an amputee we were given the keys to 3 cabins to choose the most appropriate for his condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw

Close to the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Wotif
Great location, close to the beach and restaurants within walking distance
4 out of 5
by Akm Shahidul from Sydney

It's a great location for leisure.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Pls refer to my previous comments. It would be wiser I the communications channels are open to all parties involved. This is avoid any misunderstanding. Otherwise customer says one thing to hotels.com staff and the different info being given to venue management teams. It's totall unacceptable to listen this sorts of things once you are there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway!

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Wotif
Cabin was very tidy and clean, walk to the beach is 1 minute. Perfect location
4 out of 5
by John from North Sydney

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant and comfortable self contained villa at the holiday park near very beautiful beaches and national park. We live in an apartment so enjoyed the chance to have a separate villa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Family getaway for 4 nights

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Lastminute
We rarely get to go away and we weren't disappointed by our choice in accommodation. Location wise - it's across from the beach, walking distance. Shops are close by in Shoal Bay, again walking distance. Nelson Bay is a 5min drive away. The cabin was so spacious & comfortable. The bed was better than our one at home (!) and we really honestly just loved our break. We will be back. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for families

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a two bedroom cabin. Very spacious and clean.The holiday park is just across the road from a gorgeous beach. Perfect for families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location and great cabin

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Modern, clean, comfortable.
We were very pleased with our stay in a cabin. We have been disappointed before staying at a well known hotel in shoal bay and decided to try a cabin at the holiday park. It was more affordable, more comfortable, cleaner and we were closer to the beach. We were worried about noise from others and campers however we weren't kept awake or woken up at all. We enjoyed walking to shoal bay, the beach, shops and Mt Tomaree.