Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hunter valley

Suitable for short stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We were going to go home after 1 night of a 3 night stay as aircon was struggling and we spent an uncomfortable night but staff were very obliging and moved us to another room which was much better on the bushland side. Could have done with a comfortable lounge/chair to sit watching Tv. Take mosquito repellent etc as mossies were rampant outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Very tired hotel in need of a complete refurb

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Very disappointed with this hotel. Photos viewed when we booked are cleverly taken! In reality this accommodation is like an Australian Butlins. It needs a complete overhaul. Very scruffy and dated. Rooms very dark and basic. However could not fault the cleanliness and the staff were friendly. Also tea/coffee making facilities were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and atmosphere.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great location in quiet area. Room was clean and comfy. Fridge small and decor dated but proximity to club makes for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfy beds, very friendly staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Lastminute
We stayed here for 1 night. Beds are very comfortable. The staff at the reception greets u with a smile, very friendly. Big bathroom too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Wotif
Good location,clean good rooms would stay there again no complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location is very nice it is close to the beach
Cons: the cleanness of the room
It is a nice motel and the staff are v friendly but the room was a little bit dirty and no one came to clean it on the next day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Good room and great club next door for drinks and food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Can't fault the room . It was lovely, plenty of room and quiet...But obviously details are not updated as to meals as we found it was not chinese but sort of Italian . Prices were high and selection was not big enough .Had I known we would not have had a few drinks before dinner as we then could have gone away from the country club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

great location :)

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Nice clean & comfortable room, good food, nice people
Cons: a microwave in the room will be an excellent thing to have :)
Location: top location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable motel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Wotif
Location: There's not a lot to do in Tea Gardens. The beaches were beautiful and if we were there for longer, a boat trip would be fun.
We stayed in a family room which was large and comfortable but a little tired - peeling paint etc. Didn't really investigate the pool as it wasn't warm enough. Our room had a view of the bowling green. Country Club made it sound quite posh but it was more like a cross between an RSL and a retirement home. The kids loved the continental breakfast in the morning and the staff went out of their was to accommodate us - bringing strawberries for the kids when they asked if there were any.