Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It was really good!! Amazing view and great espace!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We received no prior notification that the resort restaurant would be closed during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Stayed here before with my husband and came back with my parents and husband. Both visits were great and would come back again. The only comment is to supply more pillows on the bed for extra comfort. Most rooms have unrestricted views of the ocean which is excellent, unfortunately this time our view was more of the tennis courts, lucky we were only staying the night! Last time we were here for a week and vastly enjoyed the views over the bay! You certainly get what you pay for at this resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Stunning views

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The apartment was lovely the views of the bay amazing. The heated pool was fantastic. Cooking was difficult need exhaust fan over stovetop. Got so smokey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near the Golf course

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: Needs a update
Location: Goo location near Golf course etc
Hotel is a little tired however it is close to the Golf course etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well situated hotel in Nelson Bay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Close to the town and and most facilities.
Room very nice. Big bathroom. Lovely lounge are and veranda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW, Australia

Landmark is a great place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: They have very nice rooms, located in the perfect position just 300 metres walk to the beach, 100 metres walk to the local Bowling Club which has a great Restaurant and 200 metres walk to the shops. Excellent views of the beautiful waters of Nelson Bay. I have stayed there 6 times already and I will be going there many more times.
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like. It is a fairly new Resort so everything still works well. The Wi-Fi signal is ok, but could be better.
Location: Located just 300 metres walk to the beach, where there is great shops, restaurants as well as Whale & Dolphin watching cruises as well as boat hire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

views

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Great location fantastic views and close to clubs and restaurants
Cons: It was late check in could but overall nothing to complain about..👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌 it won't let me submit keeps saying oops add more
Location: Close to golf club and bowling club
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Good Touring base for Nelson Bay area

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very comfortable hotel. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Good size room with well fitted out kitchenette. Nearby supermarket for stocking up on stuff for self catering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Terrible cleaning, no air conditioner.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Near Nelson bay and shops. Walking distance to Nelson bay ferry cruise and nice restaurant around the bay. Playground is located in the bay as well.
Cons: Terrible cleaning, coffee marks around bedside table, dust all over the lamp.marks on the plates.
Location: Restaurant, ferry cruises. Woolworth