Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view from deck

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The view.
Cons: Needs more upgrade.
Location: Great location for enjoying what Port Townsend has to offer.
Minimum accommodation. Worn but fairly clean. The deck railing was loose because the nails rusted out. This could be a danger to people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

It's a place to sleep

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The rooms are very clean and you can tell the staff takes pride in where they work. The staff is very nice. The hotel is just old and uncomfortable. Toilet wasn't mounted to the floor and there is no ventilation in the room. Was very stuffy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Hotel on the Beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It was fairly close to the tourist areas of Port Townsend so we could walk into town. The hotel is on the shoreline.
Location: The hotel is in Port Townsend. Fort Worden State Park is a must see and only a few minutes away by car.
Our balcony looked out at the shore line and we could always see boats, ships, and sea birds. A boat marina is a block away. The hotel looks old probably due to the toll the sea air has on buildings. Right next to the hotel is a run down metal warehouse. Broken pallets and metal trash litter the property. The hotel cannot help this, but it is an eyesore when you look out the balcony. Due to parking congestion in the heart of Port Townsend, we walked into town from the hotel. It was a few long blocks but the shoreline views were worth it. The ferry boat goes between Port Townsend and Whidbey Island every few hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

One night in Port Townsend

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Waterfront is the only redeeming quality. Not many choices in this town. Hotel is very old and worn out. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, reasonably close to the downtown.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: elevator
Just fine place to stay, although our room was on the 3rd floor (and no elevator).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Got there late and left early so we didn't have time to really appreciate the awesome waterfront view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Noisy, tired room

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Not unexectedly, this "motor inn" is old and outdated, although the room was very clean and the staff were friendly. The biggest drawback was the lack of sound proofing, which meant we could hear every footstep of the guests above us, who stayed up quite late. If going in the summer, keep in mind there is NO air conditioning or even a fan, which made for a warm and stuffy room during our stay with highs in the upper 80s.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great location on beach. Could use some upgrades to carpet, furniture and windows but very nice staff. Stayed prior and continental breakfast was just okay and minimal items. Good price compared to other beachfront hotel/motels in this area so this is the best deal. I've stayed twice and I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Great patio view

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Enjoyed everything but the name.... I'd rather reccomend a Hotel with a "Beachy" name than "Aladdin" it's tacky and doesn't make sense or fit the town's feel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find someplace else!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The staff was unfriendly, the room uncomfortable, and we weren't given the accommodations that we'd been promised.