Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port townsend

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Scenic and the bed was awesome. Quiet and right on the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
3rd time I've stayed there. Never a problem. I'll be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water view

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Thermastat didn't work, had to crack the balcony door to keep room cool at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pleasant close to the ferry and easy access to town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
A comfortable stay while attending the Olympic Music Festival
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay !

Posted Aug 28, 2016
the beach view from the ugly room was thru a small sliding door, and one half of that view was blocked by a tall clothes rack. there was not other natural light into the room; not good since your on the beach ! There was no cross venting , so we had to leave the door open when we were there , not good ! The room was dirty , floors, and it smelled of over use. The furnishing were really ugly !! There are much better places to stay in Port Townsend I'm sufre !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

If you can't find some were alse. Then is okay.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very small room good size bed littel comfy and clean sheets.and very unupdate it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

rather sleep outside!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, on the beach, friendly staff
Cons: A fixer upper ... Gut the place, refinish it with working appliances. Disappointed that such accommodation is listed on this trusted site with 2 ⭐️
Location: not much to do in the area
The two-star rating was probably obtained a long time ago. No a/c means sleeping with the door open to let some breeze in. No problem until around midnight when sewer smell invades your room probably due to being next door to the port. The mini fridge was not working. We had booked for two nights but decided to shorten our stay as there is not much to do in this little town, unless you are into browsing for some used books. Location is good: close to town and ferry, by the ocean. Staff were very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: water view
everything is overpriced and overhyped; clean and comfortable motel, but very ordinary, not worth that much
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip down 101

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The view from the 3rd floor was great. The beds were firm and comfortable and it was nice to have a sofa to hang out on.
Cons: It was a little expensive for no breakfast or overnight staff.
Location: Fort Wordon state park and downtown shopping.
We took the ferry from Coupville and were able to drive to the Aladdin within minutes of arriving. Hotel staff was friendly and our room had a great view. There was a small beach outside that we were able to access with our kids and explore the waterfront. Live music was echoing down the beach which made the first night on our vacation feel really festive. We weren't far from home by then, but we felt very transported.