Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Good and Economical

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Good clean economical room. Not fancy but comfortable and located well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Getting tired

Posted Oct 26, 2017
During our two week road trip up 101 from southern Oregon to Port Townsend we stayed at some very nice beachfront motels and hotels for less than the rate charged for this tired old hotel. Desperate need of a paint job. Room was clean but dated. Location is on the bay in an industrial area. We would probably not stay here again. Lots of quaint inns and b+b's in town. The rate for this hotel was far too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Quaint hotel on the waterfront

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We were just passing through Port Townsend for one night as we were going whale watching, and ended up booking this motel since it was one of the more affordable options. The room was super clean, staff was friendly and the view from our room was right onto the water. Great location and very cozy overall. Would definitely recommend and visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location, inexpensive but comfortable

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Cons: Remove extra furniture from room. Get air conditioning!
Location: Behind the motel is a path to the beach.
We spent 3 nights at the Aladdin. It is certainly a motel, with just the basic comforts. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The TV had premium channels. There was too much furniture in the room -- there's no need for a desk, a dresser and a large wardrobe! I wish I had booked a room with a view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view from deck

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The view.
Cons: Needs more upgrade.
Location: Great location for enjoying what Port Townsend has to offer.
Minimum accommodation. Worn but fairly clean. The deck railing was loose because the nails rusted out. This could be a danger to people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

It's a place to sleep

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The rooms are very clean and you can tell the staff takes pride in where they work. The staff is very nice. The hotel is just old and uncomfortable. Toilet wasn't mounted to the floor and there is no ventilation in the room. Was very stuffy.
4 out of 5
by Kelley

Great waterfront hotel on edge of town

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great service. Nice view from waterfront rooms. Walking distance to everything. Comfy beds and pillows. Only drawback is poor wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Hotel on the Beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It was fairly close to the tourist areas of Port Townsend so we could walk into town. The hotel is on the shoreline.
Location: The hotel is in Port Townsend. Fort Worden State Park is a must see and only a few minutes away by car.
Our balcony looked out at the shore line and we could always see boats, ships, and sea birds. A boat marina is a block away. The hotel looks old probably due to the toll the sea air has on buildings. Right next to the hotel is a run down metal warehouse. Broken pallets and metal trash litter the property. The hotel cannot help this, but it is an eyesore when you look out the balcony. Due to parking congestion in the heart of Port Townsend, we walked into town from the hotel. It was a few long blocks but the shoreline views were worth it. The ferry boat goes between Port Townsend and Whidbey Island every few hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

One night in Port Townsend

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Waterfront is the only redeeming quality. Not many choices in this town. Hotel is very old and worn out. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by Cristina

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and the fridge came in handy. Location wasn't too far from downtown. Liked the sound of the waves but had to close the windows (security) because the room was on the bottom floor. Traveling with family, it was convenient that Safeway and McDonalds was less than a mile.