Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice overnight stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: I would like the same rate for my next trip on 11/26/2016
I stayed here for an overnight business trip and really enjoyed my brief stay. I am actually staying there again overnight on November 26th and would be really wonderful if I could get the same room and same rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great views, clean, friendly staff!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great view right on water! Clean with friendly, helpful staff. Affordable price point for budget minded travelers. My only complaint would be the hard pillows. Guests, bring your own!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Hotel with a beautiful sunrise

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We were greeted by very nice and helpful staff. Are room was ready early and we were on the third floor. Staff offered to help carry bags since there is no elevator. Room was clean and had a small patio to look out over the water. Hotel was off main road and was quiet. Very easy to get to and parking was always available. We heard no noise from neighboring room, which was nice. Bed comfortable and pillows were wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Fine place to stay for business meeting. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would have liked option of breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

good deal for Port Townsend

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: you can get a room with a view of puget sound, they do have a fridge and microwave, iron and hairdryer, the dryer didn't work well so a staff member brought me one that was older but worked better, that was very nice.
Cons: furnishings are dated and a large wardrobe is nonfunctional and obstructs the view from the window, it's a big decorating faux pas to put furniture in front of a window, they have no breakfast, the price is high , there's no elevator.
Location: I'm from Port Townsend so I went to visit old friends and family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great manager and office staff

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The room was small, but very comfy. The view is excellent! The staff and manager were wonderful, especially when we needed to leave early, tho we had booked for several more days. When we noted the fridge in our room needed to be defrosted, they took care of it immediately. Tho the hotel is older, it is pretty well maintained, especially considering the salt water effects on the building.
Cons: The parking can be a bit troublesome, especially because there were a couple of very large trucks that shared the spaces.
Location: Close to restaurants, fuel, beach, and downtown, as well as the marina.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Bed uncomfortable, building needs upgrades, overpriced, not impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Beautiful location on the water!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Very short walk to restautants, Pourhouse w excellent micro brews and ciders directly next store!
Clean and well kept - helpful front desk chekin in and check out. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel on the water

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: It was very comfortable. It had everything I needed.
Cons: You need new pillows! The only thing I disliked was the pillows. They were flat and hard. I didn't sleep well on them.
Location: The location was beautiful because it was in Port Townsend on the waterfront. I wasn't there to play, I was there to work.
I was in town for on a business trip and wanted to stay at a hotel on the water. I chose well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Clean, Quiet

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: There are a few restaurants close by but the main attractions are a drive away - unless you are interested in a good, healthy walk.
I've been staying here on business travel for a number of years. The hotel is located on a quiet street right on the water so the view is of the harbour. The rooms are old but clean and beds are comfortable.