Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Tired and Run Down

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Beach
Cons: The rooms could be clean and maintained but for $350 AUD a night there are far better places to stay in Vila instead of a sauna with mosquitoes.
After living in Vanuatu for 11 years and moving to Europe for 3 I thought Brekas would be a nice place to stay for a few days in Vila. First room they tried to put us in had people in it and the second room had a broken toilet and leaking shower. Not to mention the sheets that may once have been white were an interesting shade of grey and not the good 50 shades kind . Needless to say we didn't stay a single night and opted for a clean less tired and worn place. Maybe it is a romantic place but in the dirt surrounded by bugs and in the heat there was no chance of romance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Amazing resort, amazing staff!!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
It was our first time to vanuatu (my hubby and i), we went for my 30th birthday. From the moment we arrived at breakas, we felt at home. The staff are all very friendly and happy and were willing to go the extra mile for us. We stayed in fare 35 at the end of the beach, it was absolutely beautiful with a spectacular view! A special thanks to David B , path, earnest and just everyone who made our trip extra special. And to David the security guard who we spent many hours talking to and learning about his village, we wish you the best in your dream to build a house, we will visit you again! We requested the private table on the beach for my birthday dinner and were not disappointed, the staff even had the vocalist sing happy birthday to me and made me a cake! We miss this place already.. our home away from home x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
View is good. hotel staff are very cooperative and always have smile on their faces. Food is good too. Only comment is that they gave us vouchers to use when checked in with out checking whether we can use them during the stay as we ended up not using most them as the activities happen only on particular days during the week. they dint even exchange them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Such a relaxing week

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: This was the perfect destination for our anniversary. We loved the pool and bar area and with happy hour between 5 and 6 we could grab a cocktail and watch the sunset whilst sat on bean bags on the beach. The food was excellent and the seafood platter is definitely recommended.
Cons: There was some confusion when booking tours at the tour desk and the only food disappointment was on the Melanesian night when the buffet wasn't great.
Location: Far enough out of Port Vila to be away from the crowd but only around $4 taxi/bus fare for a ten minute ride
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vic

Beautiful, relaxing beach front resort

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Tours galore available, bus trip for 150 Vatu pp to town, buses waiting directly opposite resort, hotel security available for any assistance.
Excellent service,friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable bungalows in a beautiful tropical setting, extensive cocktail list, fresh and delicious menus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Relaxing & Romantic

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Hotel staffs are all welcoming and helpful, and foods are amazing!
Cons: There are lots of coral and rock bits on the beach floor, so be careful quite painful if you step on sharp ones :)
Location: Location: Breakas Beach, about 10 mins drive away from Port Vila city centre. Activities: Swimming at beach/pool, paddle boarding, kayaking
We had really relaxing holiday at Breakas Beach Resort. Beautiful beach, stunning swimming pool, delicious cocktails, amazing foods, and hotel staffs are so friendly and helpful- we couldn't ask more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the view was wonderful.
Location: Port Vila only 2 minutes by bus. The buses are waiting outside the hotel so easy access
it was a great for our holidays. Also if you don't have kids with you it is quite and calm. The meals are in really nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Fantastic Resort and Staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The location was fantastic very easy to get around, all our day trips included transfers which made it super easy to do everything we wanted.
The food was delicious, and didn't disappoint, the cocktails were just as great. Our room was great we had three adults and plenty of room we couldn't speak more highly of our experience at Breakas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great getaway

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Just a short drive from town centre with lots of restaurant option along the way. Would recommend location as tranquil and relaxed.
Garden bungalow with great outlook, relaxing atmosphere and all essentials. Only downside was the regulation of hot water in the shower but not a major issue at this time of year. Themed evenings with entertainment made it easy to just remain at the resort. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Best hotel in Port Villa

Posted Oct 10, 2016
sometimes when you book hotels you are concerned you are not getting what you see in the photos but at Breakas it is just as beautiful then what the picture shows if not more! staff are friendly and always happy to help also it is kids free therefore it is the perfect retreat for adults.