Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

A Resort or Backpackers?

Posted Jan 18, 2018
The Positives The location was good because it wasn't far from town. The pool was handy to cool off and relax in. Air condition room. Wifi only available in certain areas of the resort. Most of the staff were generally friendly and helpful. The Negatives Our room needed upgrading especially in the bathroom. Poor hygiene with cleanliness of the room and it was disappointing to see a few cockroaches. Poor lighting in our room, no phone and WiFi in the room. Some staff need to work on their people skills and smiling goes a long way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

07/01/2918

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Okay, but got over charged my trip to the airport, which was organised by John from the hotel $2000.00 Vatu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nz

Interesting....

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Openess and decor of the hotel. Staff and food...
Cons: Cleaness of shared toilet/bathrooms. Net curtains for those rooms facing the pool for abit of privacy.
I the room stayed here for a night, my room was clean/fresh. My opening doors faced the pool area so I had no privacy from people in that area. Net curtain would have been ideal. The shared toilet wasn't then cleanest, floor, pipes,skirting would have been great with a scrub,especially being a shared space. Food and staff amazing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Central location & nice pool

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The hotel is in the suburbs yet close to town. Only a 5 min walk to the main street and waterfront. Nice pool, large bar with pool table and staff very friendly and helpful. Local supsupermarket & local restaurants are just around the corner. Stayed twice between island hopping & happy with choice.
3 out of 5
by David

Budget and basic, but a good pool and bed

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
It has a budget feel and the staff are friendly rather than knowledgeable. Not a great area, although close to town. Everything is pretty basic, but there's a good pool and gardens, and a fairly comfortable queen bed. Wifi is pretty weak, and only in the lobby and cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NZ

Awesome Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The pool, the food, which was delicious and reasonably priced, and the staff. Good economical option.
Cons: The cooling of the rooms- which got too hot at night if you turned the fans off.
Location: The museum, markets, duty free shopping, regular shopping. Plus easy access to diving, horse riding and the convention centre.
Great food, and friendly helpful staff. The pool was perfect, and the rooms were clean. A central location, with easy access to everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent staff that go above and beyond

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Great staff. All the facilities we required.
Cons: Wifi but really who wants to work when on holidays
Location: Hotel was easy walking distance to most shops and restaurants (Better than a lot of other places) but if you don't want to walk you can get a bus ($3)
We had an amazing stay at Coconut Palms Resort. The staff were always more than happy to help organise any activities we wished to do during our stay. The resort had great food for lunch and dinner, a buffet breakfast and a small cafe if we felt like espresso coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from goldcoast

Good rooms for price

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Wotif
The place was ok its close to everything, for the price its good food was not so good way overpriced for really average food but in vila its pretty much the same nearly everywhere you go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better places

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The pool
Cons: Cleanliness. No mosquito netting so couldn't open sliding door to let in breeze. Tiny room size.
Location: Can walk to town.
This was OK but there are cleaner and more comfortable rooms available at other places for less. They did have Sky sport on TV and a pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Average at best

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was part and parcel of our stay, that was alright.
Cons: The cleanliness of shared shower rooms, maybe 5 rooms shared one shower and toilet room.
Location: Location good, short walk to town center, activities nearby nothing, bus or taxi everywhere for activities.
Initially we had a budget room, exactly that with shared bathroom facilities that were not clean. Staff at breakfast very disorganized as to restocking food, plates and cutler. If it ran out we had to ask and if no-one around we had to wait, meanwhile breakfast getting cold.