Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Weather

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly and we thought it was excellent that local people are employed.
Cons: Make a bed with a top sheet. Weather conditions are too hot for a dooner. The beds are a little firm.
Location: We did a day trip - Coongoola Day Cruise and the snorkelling there was good. We brought our own gear and really enjoyed the sandy beach there.
Dining was excellent, although the prices were a little high. Pools were refreshing. The back massage was very good and immediately felt relaxed. The (over water room) was a great experience it is a lot cooler on this side. Use the screen door and there is little need for air conditioning. There is a bit of noise from Port Vila, so I would pack ear plugs next time. The fridge does not really work very well. There is a short ferry ride over to to Port Vila and you can pick up water as the resort only gives you 1 bottle of water per day each.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I felt this hotel over promised and under delivered. I selected and paid extra for one of the premium water front fares because we're big fans of the water and its serenity. The noise of the nightclub on the main island was very noisy and the booming noise didn't stop until after 3am most nights. We're a young, sociable couple and still this really disrupted our week. We selected to eat at the a la carte on the first night to experience the advertised seafood platter for 2 only to be told there was no seafood supplied that day. Went to BBQ & fire show on the beach on the second or third night and the fire thrower didn't show up. We were promised by management via an announcement on the night we would get free cocktails the next day- this didn't happen. So as you can imagine we'd kind of lost faith in the events advertised. We booked two sweedish massages for an hour each and were 15 minutes late to be taken for our treatments, however our treatments still ended on schedule- not the hour we paid for. The same cocktail each night varied from acceptable to disgusting it was a bit hit or miss. I'm being honest because this hotel is advertised on the more expensive end of the scale and it's certainly not cheap for food and drinks so I think it only fair that people understand the level of comparable quality for the price. I found this unfortunate as the owners/ managers are around a lot and seem to be Australian.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Clara, Thank you for publishing your review on Expedia.com, your feedback is appreciated. Port Vila is a vibrant place with lots of nightlife for guests like yourselves and the club across the water does host live bands 2 nights per week. The no-show of the Vanua Fire Dancers was definitely a disappointment and something that was taken up with the performers once we were able to contact them. A letter was issued to the rooms that were in attendance with the promise of a cocktail however it seems that yours may have been missed and we do regret that this was missed. When it is busy at the spa, the staff maintain a schedule in order not to disappoint guests, the spa etiquette does disclose that guests should be at the spa 10 minutes prior to treatment. You reserved 1 hour and that hour at a specific start time and finish time and this price of the treatment covers this hour. In future please feel free to call and reschedule so that you do get your full hour. I apologise too for the consistency in the delivery of your cocktail.We do strive to deliver the best possible product and if it does not meet the standard the staff are more than happy to replace it. It is feedback like this which if delivered on the day allow us to see where additional training is required. I hope regardless of your comments that you enjoyed your time in Vanuatu as the country needs as much help as it can get in visitor numbers. Thank you too for choosing to stay with us at Iririki Island Resort & Spa. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful resort with incredibly friendly staff who went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. Would definitely recommend Iririki and hope to return one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for publishing your review on Expedia.com, your feedback is much appreciated. Thank you for choosing to come to Vanuatu as this little country needs as much help as it can get to recover from the devastating cyclone of two years ago. Also many thanks for making Iririki Island Resort & Spa your home away from home. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location. Easy access to facilities.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great location. Easy access to facilities on the island. The ferry was easy to use and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes for it. Staff were friendly and helpful. Look forward to staying again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you so much for your feedback, much appreciated. Convenience, location and our friendly staff is what makes the island a very special place to stay. Please take the time to tell your friends and family about Vanuatu, this little country needs as much help as it can get in the way of visitor numbers. Thank you for choosing to stay at Iririki Island Resort & Spa. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, staff amazing perfect for 21 month

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The staff are amazing. All pools great. Big enough to explore but small enough to walk everywhere.
Cons: Food a little on the pricey side
Location: Trip to Blue Lagoon, Local restaurants and Island Visits
We had a perfect week with our 21 month old. Room was great, even with a view from the in land position.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Marcus, Many thanks for publishing a review of your stay on Expedia.com, your feedback is much appreciated. I have passed on your comments to our Food & Beverage Manager for review. We look forward to welcoming you back to your private island paradise. Vanuatu needs support so tell all your friends about this fantastic destination. Warmest regards, Steve F
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surfers Paradise

Very nice

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We enjoyed our 4 night stay. The staff and amenities are excellent. We liked the convienance of a short water taxi trip to Port Villa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you so much for publishing your review on Expedia.com, your feedback is much appreciated. The island has a lot to offer and is as you mentioned very conveniently located. Thank you for making Vanuatu your vacation destination and many thanks for choosing to make Iririki Island Resort & Spa your home away from home. Warmest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga, New Zealand

Fabulous resort covering the whole island

Posted Aug 7, 2017
A beautiful island with the largest swimming pool I have ever seen in my travels! The staff were amazing and made my 8yr feel special. Great food and range on menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you so much for publishing your review on Expedia.com, your feedback is much appreciated. Our staff are indeed what makes the island special, they do their best to make each and every encounter a unique and personal one. Thank you for choosing to make Vanuatu your vacation destination and thank you too for making Iririki Island Resort & Spa your home away from home. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Had a terrific holiday staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Some areas a little run down i. e Sunset pool but that is expected due to the age of the resort. Rooms large in size and clean and recently refurbished. Would recommend not only for the above but it is slsknin a great location. Boat trip to main land regular and close to restaurants, supermarket etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for posting your review on Expedia.com, your feedback is much appreciated. Indeed there is some work to be done and we will be looking at doing upgrades in the next year to keep the resort well up to date with other destinations. As you have noted, we are conveniently located thus making us a unique proposition in Vanuatu, ie being a private island without being constrained to exclusively staying on the island. Thank you for making Vanuatu your holiday destination and also for making Iririki Island Resort & Spa, your home away from home. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Wonderful, friendly,happy staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Every room has a view over the water, small island, easy to walk around , enjoy different pools, beaches, watersports, snorkelling excellent too.
Cons: The fridge in our room not at all effective at keeping drinks cold, kept having to call for buckets of ice!
Location: 5 minute boat ride across to town Pt Vila, restaurants, shopping etc
Such a great place to unwind, relax on island time. The fantastic staff do everything to ensure you have a great holiday with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you very much for posting your review on Expedia.com, your feedback is much appreciated. I am pleased to understand that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to make Vanuatu your holiday destination and for making Iririki Island Resort & Spa your home away from home. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with friendly staff & facilities.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Peaceful getaway that provided a quiet space when required & adventure/activities when needed.
Cons: Perhaps another water sport activity ie Paddle boards / maybe a mini golf area or volleyball/basketball facilitiy.
Location: Great location, lots of shopping and restaurants on the mainland to eat. Quite a few day tours that can be done & great facilities on Iririki Resort.
Beautiful place to stay. Amazing snorkelling with beach access. Very friendly staff who always make you feel welcome and very helpful. Great access to the mainland with the boat travel 24/7 across. Nice to be able to walk around the island and explore the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for publishing a review of your stay on Expedia.com, your feedback is much appreciated. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will have paddleboards available on your next visit to the island. Thank you for choosing to make Vanuatu your holiday destination and also for choosing to make Iririki Island Resort and Spa your home away from home. Warm regards