Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Below exceptation

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Star rating very misleading. Bed was terrible. Pillows leaving you with sore neck. Cupboard doors wouldnt shut. 3 days for air cond to work. Only 3 channels out of 7 worked. No movie channel. Maintenance a big issue bathroom vanity tap needs replacing. knob keeps falling off. Guest laundry not available for use. Decking screws around pool rotted almost cut my toe open because they were pronounced. Wasnt worth what we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
The accommodation was conveniently located and we had lovely views. The mattress was amazingly comfortable but the pillows were horrible. The room was nicely furnished and had new appliances fridge, microwave, kettle & toaster. The cooktop did not work however the oven did. Air-conditioning and ceiling fan were great! Staff were gorgeous. The guide notes 7 TV channels and we only had 3 , you may think this is irrelevant when on holidays however we were there for the cyclone so we did spend a bit of time in our room.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Short Vila stop

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient for just about everything in Port Vila
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good Location - Poor room

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs significant clean / refurb
Location: Port Vila centre is very close, sunset cruise 2 mins away, a few restaurants very close. Fishing and diving straight across the road.
Firstly the positive is that the location of these apartments is excellent. Very easy and relatively safe walk to Port Vila centre and activities. Unfortunately my apartment was very poor in quality / furnishings. Kitchenette wasn't very good at all, cooking pots were terrible. Shower looked awful as did flooring and units etc. Towels and sheet were grey (should have been white!). There was evidence of some apartments getting some renovations and the building exterior was being painted. My pics say it all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Huge apartment, well located for city amenities

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Self-catering facilities, space, comfort, proximity to town.
Cons: Maintenance, a good scrub and updated kitchen equipment.
Location: 3 good restaurants across the road, within 2 mins walk. 5 mins (or less) gets you to the main market and the rest of the cbd is just beyond.
We were given the Penthouse Apartment. It is huge. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large living, entry and kitchen/dining. Small balcony running the width of the apartment on the street side. We used the bedroom at the rear of the apartment and found it quiet. The ensuite is odd in that it only has a bathtub, no shower. There is a shower in the other bathroom but for couples sharing this could be an issue. Furnishings show age and use marks and there is a patchy supply of cooking implements. A vast number of plates, not much cutlery. No salad bowls or platters but several crab-boil size pots. Only one frypan and that was aluminium, old and not up to much. We were a little disappointed in the faded-glory look of the place on arrival but soon settled in and came to relish the space and comfort. Staff are obliging once you can get them to understand what you are saying/asking. Bislama has different thought patterns to English and that creates many misunderstandings. Persevere, find different ways to say the same thing and you should eventually get there.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Caloundra

OK stay but not quite as good as last stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We like this place but were a little disappointed; mostly little things that can be easily fixed. Wifi not as good most likely due to room location, not enough utensils in the kitchen, they changed the sheets each day (asked them not to) but not the towels. But the staff were friendly, we still love the location and overall the room was nice. Hopefully these little annoyances can be fixed for next time.
4 out of 5
by Yasser

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great place close to town

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Great hotel close to town, spacious and very comfortable. Fantastic staff, helpful and friendly. We could use the facilities of the Coconut Resort as well with a bigger pool and a nice restaurant. Kids loved it. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bronwyn from Sydney

Room with a view.

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
This apartment was very comfortable & convenient with a great view. It is walkable to all CBD conveniences. Kitchen facilities caters perfectly to longer stays. Office hours are limited however.