Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Low key, quiet and just what we needed. Self-catering a bonus, lovely location, by the lagoon, easy access to Erakor Island and Port Vila and surrounds. Perfect for relaxing and a good base for exploring. Chris and staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice apartments on the lagoon.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff were excellent!!!
Cons: The only thing I would contemplate being improved was the time it took to have the hot water come through.
We had a great stay at Pacific Lagoon apartments. The staff were really lovely, always very helpfull and friendly. It is a small complex therefore it was very quiet and relaxing. We stayed in a lagoon view room so we had a beautiful view across the lagoon to Erakor Island and there was always something to see. It isn't far from Port Vila which is easily accessed by the many buses that frequently pass by. There are a number of great restaurants within walking distance or across the lagoon at Erakor Island. I would highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very quiet place almost in Port Vila so convenient

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: As described and really clean and peaceful
Location: Everything handy and good cheap transport
We were looking for good location and peace and that is exactly what we found Excellent value for price of accomodation that is convenient for all the tours around island. It suited us to cook on occassions and we were treated with cleaning after our kitchen mess thanks to every day cleaning service - that is priceless service not found often. Cabana for rest at any time of day was superb without mosquitos Absolute joy and rest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Everything you need for a quiet family retreat. Spacious and well kept property. Would be lovely to have air con in all bedrooms but we managed. Loved the shower!
5 out of 5
by robert

Warm and friendly

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Simple, non pretentious fantastic sleepy cruise vibe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

PERFECT FOR A FAMILY HOLIDAY

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location. Having our own kitchen. Helpful staff.
Cons: Internet was a bit unreliable in our rooms. Best reception if you sit around the pool area.
Location: Catch a ferry to Erakor Resort. Ferry leaves from wharf about 100m away. Snorkelling and swimming on the Lagoon in front of resort. Free kayaks.
We took our two grandchildren to Pacific Lagoon Apartments for a two week holiday. We all had a great time. Thank you to the manager, Chris for all the information he gave us and for the chats. Perfect for either a relaxing holiday or if you want to do trips you can either book a tour at the office, hire a driver or catch a bus. Bus stop just up the road. Lovely quiet location beside the Lagoon. Own kitchen makes it easy to cater for fussy eaters ( like my grandchildren).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

True South-Pacific Island Paradise

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Location first class - short distance from the Airport, snorkelling right on your doorstep, easy access to Port Vila and Erakor Island.
From arriving to a personal greeting from the Manager, Chris right up until our departure, our whole experience at Pacific Lagoon Apartments was first class. Perfect location on the edge of the beautiful lagoon whilst still only being a short distance from Port Vila and local amenities. Our airport pickup/drop-off driver (and guide for tours), Alberic was an extremely nice guy - we found him to be very courteous and knowledgeable providing lots of information regarding local cultures and points of interest. The amenities at Pacific Lagoon Apartments exceeded our already high expectations - it truly is a South Pacific Island Paradise. Would definitely recommend to anyone and would definitely stay there again, no question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Very nice location.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Excellent location with ample facilities. Little things provided like reef shoes for the kids, kayaks, BBQ. Spacious rooms with a couple of very nice cafés close by. The manager and staff were both helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Highly Recommended- A perfect stay.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pacific Lagoon Apartments gets great reviews and it certainly deserves them. We had a brilliant week-long stay with our young family. The apartments are simple; but spacious, spotless, well appointed and comfortable. The grounds are lovely with pretty views. The staff are friendly, extremely helpful and great with the kids. The kids loved the small pool and the adults enjoyed the kayaks in the lagoon, which are free to use. Getting into town is cheap and easy on the buses which come every minute or so and will take you where you want to go. There's a great supermarket a short bus ride away that has everything you need to self cater. If you prefer to eat out, there are restaurant options at nearby resorts a 5-10 minute walk away. Our experience at Pacific Lagoon Apartments was easy, relaxing and fun... exactly what we hoped it would be. If you're looking for an unpretentious and relaxing stay in Vanuatu, you can book here with confidence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morwell, Australia

peaceful apartment by the lagoon

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: great family setting with a very pleasant welcoming aspect. Good for family get-togethers with great bbq facilities . free kyaking available
Cons: loved the pool however if you have small children they must be supervised at all times as there is no safety fence
very peaceful relaxing apartments. lazing by the beautiful pool setting, kyaking in the lagoon, beautiful garden setting