Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Relaxing in Paradise

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Service, tranquility, food, rooms, pool, beach, activities
Cons: Not much!
Location: They are all there and the staff will help organise anything
We didn't stay long enough! The place is perfect for a relaxing getaway. It's away form the main area of Port Vila, and for us that was just what we needed. Plenty of things to do if you want or just relax on the pure white sand. Food at the resort is amazing. Totally recommend going for 1 week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Amazing Resort

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything we needed was at the resort! The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was everything we wanted. No kids was a great bonus!
Cons: Nothing. Our experience was wonderful
Location: Turtle Sanctuary, tandem kayaking, frolicked in the ocean, snorkelling on the reefs, pool, local Kava tour, spa and massage treatments, ziplining
We stayed at The Havannah Resort for 4 nights, and it was nothing short of perfect! So tranquil, quiet and relaxing. The staff we extremely helpful, friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean, spacious and our villa was right on the waterfront. The food and drinks were delicious. We had everything we needed at out fingertips for the most amazing getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: No children under 16 years, relaxed atmosphere and the staff.
Cons: it was a perfect place for us a couple needing some relaxing.
Location: It is about 25 mins from Port Vila, but they have a scuttle bus if you need to go. Have kayaks and paddle boards snorkeling and beach drop offs
We had a wonderful stay of 11 nights at the resort and from the moment we arrived until we left everything was perfect. The staff are friendly and always remember your name from the moment they meet you.We stayed in a garden room which we loved because of the privacy of their location in the resort. The food is delicious, fresh with lots to choose from seafood to chicken and beef, including daily specials. We were there for Valentines day and enjoyed a 5 course dinner with a show from a local band. You can snorkel right out the front of the resort and also took advantage of a beach drop off with a picnic to the island opposite the resort that one of the staff can drop you off and pick you up. With no children at this resort you can laze around the pool or bar with no distractions. We really needed a rest and this was the perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

best resort i have stayed at

Posted Feb 2, 2017
From the staff to the resort, everything was perfect, couldn't of been happier. we also had a bit of an emergency at the resort and the staff felt with it perfectly. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Totally relaxing!

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Beautiful setting
Lovely hotel, quiet and comfortable. Has everything you need and is set up for relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

If you seek relaxation

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The villa's and facilities are first class, beach awesome and restaurant and food superb. We reserved the one table down on the jetty for our last eve
Cons: They could use a gym and a small shop where you can buy things like water, chips, fruit etc nearest supermarket is a drive away.
Location: This hotel is somewhat isolated so good idea to have a car
My wife and I spent 5 nights here from the 8th-13th of January 2017. All round this is a great place to stay especially for couples who want to relax and be greeted by the wonderful staff that make your stay a a pleasure. All staff are welcoming and friendly and a special mention to John, Dominique, Lily and Frederick the manager. If attention is what you expect from a quality resort there is no lack of it at The Havannah! The resort is somewhat isolated so be sure to get a rent a car if you plan on moving around. Personally, I think the resort could use a gym and maybe a small store where one could buy some groceries but all in all it is a top pick and worth recommending!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful villa, poor service not value for money

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Expensive, not value for money. No-one met us at drop-off point from transport, we couldn’t even see where reception was. Carried own luggage in. Cursory greeting mainly consisted of ensuring that we both signed an indemnity form. Not shown our room facilities. Villa was beautiful: well-appointed, clean inside and spacious. Unfortunately not much else was up to the same standard. Had to constantly re-log on to the Wifi virtually every time it was used. Watered-down liquid soap and body lotion. TV advertised films which were mostly “not available” and TV series with episodes missing. Had to remind restaurant staff repeatedly about drinks orders. They tried to charge us for a drink we had not had. They advertised a complimentary sunset cruise every evening: first evening it could not go because relevant staff member had “gone to pick someone up”. Second evening, cruise sailed without us despite the fact that we arrived early and had checked our booking. Shower ran hot or cold when any other tap was turned on. One of wooden steps down from our villa to the beach was dangerously loose. All of them had muddy footprints on them when we first arrived. Outside barbecue and fridge looked dirty. Staff were all friendly but some of their personal hygiene needs improvement. Transfers were very expensive charged in addition. At check out, told about 3.5% surcharge for all cards, even debit, and they don't take AmEx. Simple improvements could make such a difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane Aus

Very quiet and romantic

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had a great experience, the staff and rooms were great. The only real negative was that my Husband got food poisoning and we only ate at the Havannah.. So just be careful. Otherwise is was fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Frederick, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, thank you for your comments, and I am glad you had a romantic stay. As far as food poisoning is concern, there is currently a bug going around that last 24 hrs and as similar symptom to the one your husband experience. I do check our kitchen and produce regularly and can assure you that we follow all proper hygiene procedure. We look forward to welcoming you both back at the Havannah, Vanuatu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, USA

A jewel in Vanuatu

Posted Aug 26, 2016
This is quaint, boutique resort is an absolute gem. From the moment you arrive, the friendly staff knows your name and ensures to learn your habits to better serve you. I loved my lagoon villas. The protected bay is excellent for swimming and snorkeling. Don't miss the daily complimentary sunset cruise of the Havannah bay on the resort catamaran. Also, make sure you visit the Lelepa Island to snorkel the Marine Sanctuary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Frederick, Hotel Management
Thank you Sharham, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney,Australia

Place to stay, Place to be

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the location and pristine water
Cons: Everything was great
Location: The place is half an hour away from Port Vila, but if someone is missing the "big smoke", there's a shuttle bus available for free
The resort is placed in a beautiful spot, half an hour away from Port Vila, which is great as there's no disturbance or noise. If you want to unwind, this is the place to go. Adults only resort will let you fully relax and use all the facilities as per your liking. Staff is amazing, the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Fresh flowers, bottle of bubbly on arrival are waiting for you. Can't remember when I had such a relaxing holiday! Forgot to add that the menu is better than in many 5 stars restaurants and fresh catch of the day can't be any fresher! Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Frederick, Hotel Management
Thank you Rickyy31, I am very pleased to read that you had a very relaxing time. See you again soon. Kind regards