Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Nice Hotel out of the city

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe, not too far out of town. Great pools and good food.
If you are looking for a beautiful beach, this is not your hotel. If you are looking for attentive staff, also not your hotel. But the rooms are lovely, the food is good and the facilities are good. Staff friendliness and understanding of English could be better. We would ask for things and get something different due to language barrier. Also the supervision at the kids club was atrocious... we went in to check it out one day and there was a little girl crying on the floor with no one around... about 5 mins later a staff person came in. She was out the back talking with friends it looked like across the otherside of the playground so if there was something wrong with a child, she would not have gotten there very quickly. The whole island was very expensive. We drove all around it and things were so overpriced that we didn't even bother going.. think the tourism industry needs a revamp... more people would go to places like the waterfall or mudpools if they weren't so expensive to do so. To charge 25.00 to walk to see a waterfall is crazy... I'm from Canada... we have Niagara Falls and we don't charge people to see that :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lorelle Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu. This feedback is invaluable to us and allows to see where we do well and where we can improve. I am very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I will discuss the issues you witnessed at Kids club with staff concerned and make sure this doesn't happen again I have to agree with you that Vanuatu is an expensive destination due to limited resources which makes overheads very high. We do hope that we get the pleasure of meeting you and your family should you decide to visit Vanuatu in the future, Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting, great facilities.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Upgraded to a very comfortable bungalow. Hotel has great water amenities including three beautiful pools. Ala carte restaurant had great food but the service can be slow if they are busy. Wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu. This feedback is invaluable to us and allows to see where we do well and where we can improve. I am very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left Vanuatu with a memorable family holiday experience and we do hope that we get the pleasure of meeting you and your family on your next vacation to Vanuatu. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We got the cheapest room (garden view) and still were able to see the lagoon from our verandah, as well as a pretty tropical garden that we could walk out to! The hotel staff were very friendly and everything was a short walking distance from each other. There were always taxis and buses available at any time to take us into town from the lobby and the resort is only about a 5-7 minute drive into the main town and beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu. This feedback is invaluable to us and allows to see where we do well and where we can improve. I am very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left Vanuatu with a memorable family holiday experience and we do hope that we get the pleasure of meeting you and your family on your next vacation to Vanuatu. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from queensland

Beautiful beach, expensive food

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The grounds eg pool. The. Beautiful lagoon full of starfish lots of activities. We had a garden view room
Cons: Definitely the food at the buffet and pool bar very expensive and so so.
Location: Close to town buses are 150 Vatu pp and taxis were about 700 for 4 people. But it’s too far to walk into town.
The hotel itself is lovely, clean and reasonably well kept. The staff as all the Vanuatu people are just lovely. The buffet meals are very expensive for what you get. They say kids eat for free but it still cost us approx $90-$110 for two adult buffets with a soft drink each. It was cheaper to get a bus or taxi into town have a nice meal in town (including 2 kids meals) the get a bus/taxi back to the hotel then eating at the buffet. For reference when we stayed the buffet each night was 3750 Vatu per person. The food was nothing special for what you would expect for the price unfortunately. I cannot comment on the other fine dining restaurant (we were concerned how much that was going to cost us) the pool bar had pizza, burgers etc they averaged 2000 Vatu up. I personally think the food and the price of food let this resort down. This was not our first visit to Vanuatu but it was the most expensive. The pool was fantastic, kids club great. My advice to anyone looking at staying....look elsewhere for lunch and dinner otherwise you will spend all you holiday budget on just food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chez Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu. This feedback is invaluable to us and allows to see where we do well and where we can improve. I am sorry that our food quality did not meet your expectations. We have new Executive Chef starting on 1st of November and his main mission is to improve the food quality and service. I am very pleased to see that you still had an enjoyable stay and that you left Vanuatu with a memorable family holiday experience and we do hope that we get the pleasure of meeting you and your family on your next vacation to Vanuatu. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Excellent view from the lagoon view rooms, relaxing to sit on the balcony at night. Swim up pool bar was great but understaffed and hard to get noticed when the staff were serving people who weren’t in the pool. There seemed to be issues with the computer for the whole week we were there and so service was slow but friendly. Dinner buffet was expensive but the pool bar meals work well for dinner and were reasonably priced. Hotel is about 5 minutes drive from Port Vila and there are taxis on site to take you there. We found a resort taxi driver Terry who took us on 2 x day tours and stayed with us the whole day while we were sightseeing. Good way to get around the island without trying to navigate buses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bec Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu. This feedback is invaluable to us and allows to see where we do well and where we can improve. I do apologies for the inconvenience at the pool bar last wee. We had It and system issues and took few days to be sorted out. Now we are back on track again. I am very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left Vanuatu with a memorable family holiday experience and we do hope that we get the pleasure of meeting you and your family on your next vacation to Vanuatu. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
You can't beat the location of this hotel. It has lagoon frontage and is great for kayaking and sailing. It is also easy to go into town on a bus or you can walk. The hotel has great facilities and all rooms seem quite private.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu. This feedback is invaluable to us and allows to see where we do well and where we can improve. I am very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left Vanuatu with a memorable holiday experience and we do hope that we get the pleasure of meeting you and your family on your next vacation to Vanuatu. Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Over rated

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Attitude of wait staff was ordinary to say the least. Overrun with children No adult pool area No adult eating areas No adult accommodation area Food was average Resort position was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family resort in easy reach of town

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities are the best of the resorts we saw on the lagoon side of Port Vila. Has different eating options at reasonable prices
Cons: With the wind the lower pools needed more regular cleaning. Solar heating for the "spa" pool (cold with bubbles) Simpler food for kids buffets (chips)
Location: Lots of activities at resort. Different levels of pools were great. Lots of water craft options, Kids club was good for small ones
On great all inclusive package deal which made eating inexpensive It did take us a while to figure out what was included and what wasn't (eg kids seemed to get free ice cream) Great room close to all facilities, with everything we needed. Was more what we were expecting of a Pacific Island than Fiji. Very picturesque and pretty location with well maintained grounds with lots of space and with views across to island, reef and ocean. Multiple pools at different levels worked well giving space and options for all the family. Lots of different water craft available to use. This Warwick seemed to cater more for families with younger kids.It had very good kids club facilities. and was less boozy than we found in Fiji. Buffet food quality was reasonable but there were a range of different food choices available and at reasonable prices for a 4 star hotel on an island. Kids ate free and on a whole had a reasonable choice but sometimes it was overly complex and sometimes they didn't have chips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu. This feedback is invaluable to us and allows to see where we do well and where we can improve. I am very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and glad that you left Vanuatu with a memorable family holiday experience and we do hope that we get the pleasure of meeting you and your family on your next vacation to Vanuatu. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Wonderful week away

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The staff and the hotel grounds - absolutely beautiful!
Cons: More pool towels, rooms are comfortable but a little dated.
Location: Easy trip in to town. Nice to be able to use paddelboards and kayaks out on the lagoon to go over to the island opposite.
I stayed at the Warwick Le Lagon in September 2017 for 6 nights. I found the hotel grounds to be absolutely beautiful. The staff were amazing and friendly, especially J.P and Mary (we miss you both!). The quality of food and entertainment is fantastic. The rooms are a little dated and there were a couple of days where my bed was made but nothing else in the room seemed clean (bins not emptied etc). They seemed short on pool towels and snorkel gear on some of the days. The location is an easy trip in to town via one of the busses that wait outside the hotel - negotiate prices in to town with them (usually about 150 vatu each). We're already talking about a return trip next year. I wouldn't stay at any other hotel in Vanuatu now!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diana Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu. This feedback is invaluable to us and allows to see where we do well and where we can improve. I have taken note of your comments in regards to pool towels and the room cleanliness and will discuss this with the Departments concerned. Currently we are finalizing final details of room refurbishments project to upgrade all rooms. Your kind comments about the staff will passe onto them. I am very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left Vanuatu with a memorable family holiday experience and we do hope that we get the pleasure of meeting you and your family on your next vacation to Vanuatu. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Nice hotel close to lagoon and breathtaking views

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Peaceful grounds and family friendly
Cons: Gym at the resort would open when someone would remember to do so. Time varied everyday.
Location: Location is right on the lagoon ( magic spot) to do a lagoon cruise or take kids over to Erakor to explore. Definitely a place I would love to return.
Took the kids here for a family school holiday and they did not disappoint. They Vanuatu people are extremely friendly and pleasant to both kids and adults alike. If you want to kick back and relax this place is a MUST to go too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear George Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu This feedback is invaluable to us and allows to see where we do well and where we can improve. I have taken note of the issue with the GYM and will make sure this is rectified Immediately. I am very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left Vanuatu with a memorable family holiday experience and we do hope that we get the pleasure of meeting you and your family on your next vacation to Vanuatu. Kind Regards